Nina Simone - My Baby Just Cares for Me

FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Nina Simone
CD / Album
Label / Studio
American Jazz Classics

Originally released as 'Little Girl Blue' in June 1958, this LP marked Nina Simone's first studio recording ever. It was originally issued on the Bethlehem label and features the singer/pianist backed by bassist Jimmy Bond (who had been a member of the Chet Baker Quartet among other groups) and drummer Albert 'Tootie' Heath (one of the celebrated Heath brothers, along with saxophonist Jimmy Heath, and bassist Percy Heath). Many of the tracks from this LP would become true classics, among them her perennial versions of 'My Baby Just Cares for Me' and 'I Loves You, Porgy.' Five songs originally issued on Colpix singles, as well as a long live version of the classic 'Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out' have been added here as a bonus.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) My Baby Just Cares for Me ()
2) Mood Indigo ()
3) Don't Smoke in Bed ()
4) He Needs Me ()
5) Little Girl Blue ()
6) Love Me Or Leave Me ()
7) Good Bait ()
8) Plain Gold Ring ()
9) You'll Never Walk Alone ()
10) I Loves You, Porgy ()
11) Central Park Blues ()
12) He's Got the Whole World in His Hands ()
13) For All We Know ()
14) African Mailman ()
15) Since My Lover Has Gone ()
16) If Only for Tonight ()
17) Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out ()
18) Come On Back, Jack ()
19) I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl ()
20) Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out ()

My Baby Just Cares for Me
Proper Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
My Baby Just Cares for Me | Nina Simone

FREE Delivery on all Orders!