Hurry, item low in stock!

Sleeping Bones - Katherine V. Forrest

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Sleeping Bones
Katherine V. Forrest
Paperback / softback
Spinsters Ink
UK Publication Date

LAPD Detective Kate Delafield has a new, iron-willed female lieutenant-a tough new partner who may turn out to be a much-needed ally. She also has a dangerous new case.

A reclusive old man has been brutally slain at the La Brea Tar Pits. The unusual investigation could uncover the truth of humanity's ancient past, and at the same time expose the corruption and violence of the present. And everyone involved-from an alluring scientist with a dark secret to a treacherous CIA officer with his own agenda-is suspect.

With more at stake than just a pile of bones, Kate has to gather together the pieces of a timeless puzzle, and make sure they all fit-before a remorseless killer decides to make her a part of history.

A Kate Delafield Mystery Series Book 7.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Katherine V. Forrest is the groundbreaking author of Curious Wine, the Kate Delafield mystery series and the Daughters science-fiction series. She's also known as a prolific editor with anthology and non-fiction credits in her own name as well as the editor of hundreds of novels. Dozens of lesbian writers count her among their mentors. Selected as the 2009 recipient of the Publishing Triangle's Bill Whitehead Lifetime Achievement award, winner of five Lambda Literary Awards and the GCLS 2009 Trailblazer Award, she is widely credited as a founding mother of lesbian fiction writing. Katherine lives with her partner Jo in the Southern California desert. In addition to writing and editing, Katherine is also the Supervising Editor of Spinsters Ink.

Country of Publication

FREE Delivery on all Orders!