Hurry, item low in stock!

You can trust your family, can't you.?

Tess Piper was fourteen when her adored twin sister Edie disappeared.

She has spent the last twenty years building a life away from her fractured family, desperate to escape the shadow of the past.

Only now she needs to confront the huge hole her sister's disappearance left in her life, because a body has been found. The police are shining a spotlight on the Piper family. And secrets are about to surface.

After all, it's common knowledge that more often than not, these crimes are committed by someone close to the victim. Someone they trust. Someone they know.

What really happened to Edie Piper?

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, K.L. Slater and Rachel Abbott.

Reader reviews

'I totally devoured this. the ending is a killer! Loved how the pages just blurred into one another and was seriously gutted when I'd finished it and wanted more.'

'A great read, fascinating and intriguing kept me guessing right until the end'

'Dark, twisted, creepy, atmospheric, engaging, unputdownable brilliance. Read this book in 2019. I implore you.'

'An intense, creepy and pacy thriller.'

'A must-read for any fan of mystery, murder, and twists that you don't see coming!'

' A creepy tale that had me hooked from the opening pages and held me right up until the final paragraph.'

'Emotional, gripping and twisty.'

'A creepy familial thriller, with many twists and turns, this one will keep you guessing right to the end. I can usually guess the 'baddie' but I failed completely with this!'

'A super twisty whodunnit that also delves into the darker regions of sibling rivalry. It will keep you guessing right to the end!'

'An excellent debut with a sinister sting. Reveals and plot twists delivered so skilfully that you won't know who to trust.'

Someone you know - Olivia Isaac-Henry

9780008317782
£ 2.49
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Someone you know
Author
Olivia Isaac-Henry
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
One More Chapter
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190418

You can trust your family, can't you.?

Tess Piper was fourteen when her adored twin sister Edie disappeared.

She has spent the last twenty years building a life away from her fractured family, desperate to escape the shadow of the past.

Only now she needs to confront the huge hole her sister's disappearance left in her life, because a body has been found. The police are shining a spotlight on the Piper family. And secrets are about to surface.

After all, it's common knowledge that more often than not, these crimes are committed by someone close to the victim. Someone they trust. Someone they know.

What really happened to Edie Piper?

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, K.L. Slater and Rachel Abbott.

Reader reviews

'I totally devoured this. the ending is a killer! Loved how the pages just blurred into one another and was seriously gutted when I'd finished it and wanted more.'

'A great read, fascinating and intriguing kept me guessing right until the end'

'Dark, twisted, creepy, atmospheric, engaging, unputdownable brilliance. Read this book in 2019. I implore you.'

'An intense, creepy and pacy thriller.'

'A must-read for any fan of mystery, murder, and twists that you don't see coming!'

' A creepy tale that had me hooked from the opening pages and held me right up until the final paragraph.'

'Emotional, gripping and twisty.'

'A creepy familial thriller, with many twists and turns, this one will keep you guessing right to the end. I can usually guess the 'baddie' but I failed completely with this!'

'A super twisty whodunnit that also delves into the darker regions of sibling rivalry. It will keep you guessing right to the end!'

'An excellent debut with a sinister sting. Reveals and plot twists delivered so skilfully that you won't know who to trust.'

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

In addition to writing novels, Olivia Isaac-Henry is a crime drama lover, occasional keyboard player, and backing vocalist in the band The Protaganist. She grew up in Worcestershire but now lives in London, where she loves the theatres, food markets and festivals.

'An excellent debut with a sinister sting. Reveals and plot twists delivered so skilfully that you won't know who to trust.' Mel Sherratt

'Someone You Know is such a compelling, page-turning read - full of secrets, intrigue, and twists. Isaac-Henry has created a wonderful cast of characters - I doubted almost all of them, but how wrong I was. Highly recommended.' Elisabeth Carpenter

'The first page hooked me, the brilliant writing, fabulous characters and tight plot reeled me in, and the skilfully revealed twists kept me enthralled until the final page.' Sam Carrington

'Someone You Know is a tale that evokes the well-used phrase 'a page turner' but manages to do so without compromising on language or intelligence. Very well-written with an original plot that kept me guessing till the end. Isaac-Henry has a unique voice and brings a thoroughly fresh perspective to the crime novel genre. Heartily recommended. Can't wait for her next offering.' Syd Moore

'Olivia Isaac-Henry very skillfully leads her readers a macabre dance into the heart of a community and family where everyone has their secrets . I would highly recommend this tightly-plotted, clever debut.' NetGalley reviewer

'Dark, twisted, creepy, atmospheric, engaging, unputdownable brilliance. Read this book in 2019. I implore you.' NetGalley reviewer

'An intense, creepy and pacy thriller.' NetGalley reviewer

'A must-read for any fan of mystery, murder, and twists that you don't see coming!' NetGalley reviewer

'A creepy tale that had me hooked from the opening pages and held me right up until the final paragraph.' NetGalley reviewer

'This story peels back in layers to reveal the truth about what really happened to Edie. A gripping story that has a couple of surprises.' NetGalley reviewer

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Detective and mystery stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
421

FREE Delivery on all Orders!