Sorry to Bother You

Vinyl new
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Vinyl / 12" Album
Label / Studio

Tune-Yards' original score for Boots Riley's acclaimed 2018 film 'Sorry to Bother You', starring Lakeith Stanfield and Tessa Thompson. The score for the surrealist social satire film has been praised by Billboard as 'a simultaneously erratic and ecstatic medley of instruments and vocal layering'. It follows the 2018 release of 'Sorry to Bother You: The Soundtrack', by The Coup. Director Boots Riley described the score as 'the film's musical voice' and explains the difference between the score and the soundtrack: 'The characters can't hear [the score]; the soundtrack, the characters can [hear]'. The score also includes dialogue samples from the film and four bonus tracks never before heard in the film. The bonus tracks feature up-and-coming Oakland artists including Chhoti Maa as well as Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truthspeaker.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Transformative Experience ()
2) Study Up ()
3) STTS ()
4) SIGNS (Detroit's Theme) ()
5) Money Money Money ()
6) Powercallers Suite ()
7) Mr. Green's Muzak ()
8) Let's Begin Again (Nit Not) ()
9) Does It Feel Good ()
10) Sad Theme ()
11) Revealed ()
12) Steve Lift's Party ()
13) Performance Art ()
14) Triumph ()
15) Love Theme ()
16) Play My Clip ()
17) This Is My White Voice ()
18) Does It Feel Good (Lucid Dream Mix) ()
19) The Reveal ()
20) Backbone ()

Sorry to Bother You
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Sorry to Bother You
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!