Hurry, item low in stock!
When Dani's mum gets the chance to study penguins in the Antarctic, she decides the best place for eleven-year-old Dani is a strict girls' boarding school where - uh-oh! - students wear smart uniforms that includes SKIRTS!

Having failed to change Mum's mind, Dani finds herself having to say goodbye to Granny Viv, her dog Downboy and best friend Arch. But when they arrive at St Grizelda's it seems that there's been some drastic changes; gone are the uniforms and the rules, and in are chaos, anarchy and, er, goats. Surely Mum's not going to leave her at the mercy of a crazy head-butting goat, a bunch of eight-year-olds masquerading as mutant goblins and a head teacher wearing a crown of picnic cutlery?

But as a homesick Dani waits for Mum to make alternative arrangements, the madness of St Grizzle's begins to warm Dani's heart.

With a definite whiff of St Trinian's about it, St Grizzle's is a laugh-out-loud middle grade read by best-selling author Karen McCombie, perfect for fans of A Murder Most Unladylike and Scarlet and Ivy.

St Grizzle's School for Girls, goats and random boys - Karen McCombie

9781847157768
£ 1.99
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
St Grizzle's School for Girls, goats and random boys
Author
Karen McCombie
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Stripes Publishing
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20170112

When Dani's mum gets the chance to study penguins in the Antarctic, she decides the best place for eleven-year-old Dani is a strict girls' boarding school where - uh-oh! - students wear smart uniforms that includes SKIRTS!


Having failed to change Mum's mind, Dani finds herself having to say goodbye to Granny Viv, her dog Downboy and best friend Arch. But when they arrive at St Grizelda's it seems that there's been some drastic changes; gone are the uniforms and the rules, and in are chaos, anarchy and, er, goats. Surely Mum's not going to leave her at the mercy of a crazy head-butting goat, a bunch of eight-year-olds masquerading as mutant goblins and a head teacher wearing a crown of picnic cutlery?

But as a homesick Dani waits for Mum to make alternative arrangements, the madness of St Grizzle's begins to warm Dani's heart.

With a definite whiff of St Trinian's about it, St Grizzle's is a laugh-out-loud middle grade read by best-selling author Karen McCombie, perfect for fans of A Murder Most Unladylike and Scarlet and Ivy.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Karen McCombie has written over 80 books full of endearing characters and quirky humour; her series ALLY'S WORLD has sold over 200,000 copies. She lives in Crouch End, London. Visit www.karenmccombie.com | @KarenMcCombie

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
214

FREE Delivery on all Orders!