Hurry, item low in stock!

Two souls destined to love ... divided by time. A brilliant novel for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Sliding Doors.

Two souls destined to love ... divided by time. A brilliant novel for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Sliding Doors. If her parents had never divorced, Laura wouldn't have to live in the shadow of Bruce, her mom's unpredictable boyfriend. Her mom wouldn't say things like "Be groovy" and Laura wouldn't panic every weekend on the way to Dad's Manhattan apartment. But when Laura spots a boy on a facing platform, lifting a camera to his face, looking right at her, Laura feels anything but afraid, and she can't forget him. Jonas, meanwhile, thinks nonstop about the pretty hippie girl he glimpsed on the platform - trying to comprehend how she vanished, but mostly wondering whether he will see her again in a city of millions - and whether if he searches, he would have any chance of finding her. In a lyrical meditation on love, Nora Raleigh Baskin explores the soul's ability to connect, and heal, outside the bounds of time and reason.

Subway love - Nora Raleigh Baskin

9781406353204
£ 3.39
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Subway love
Author
Nora Raleigh Baskin
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Walker Books Ltd
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20150604

Two souls destined to love ... divided by time. A brilliant novel for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Sliding Doors.

Two souls destined to love ... divided by time. A brilliant novel for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Sliding Doors. If her parents had never divorced, Laura wouldn't have to live in the shadow of Bruce, her mom's unpredictable boyfriend. Her mom wouldn't say things like "Be groovy" and Laura wouldn't panic every weekend on the way to Dad's Manhattan apartment. But when Laura spots a boy on a facing platform, lifting a camera to his face, looking right at her, Laura feels anything but afraid, and she can't forget him. Jonas, meanwhile, thinks nonstop about the pretty hippie girl he glimpsed on the platform - trying to comprehend how she vanished, but mostly wondering whether he will see her again in a city of millions - and whether if he searches, he would have any chance of finding her. In a lyrical meditation on love, Nora Raleigh Baskin explores the soul's ability to connect, and heal, outside the bounds of time and reason.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Author of teen titles including Subway Love and Surfacing.

This is a touching love story. It was interesting to see the use of time travel connecting the two protagonists […] an enjoyable real.
Teen Titles - Reader Review

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Love stories.|Young adult fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
194

FREE Delivery on all Orders!