Sweet Williams - What's Wrong With You

Vinyl 03 2021
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Sweet Williams
Vinyl / 12" Album
Label / Studio

Sweet Williams exists as a vehicle for the creative endeavours of former Charlottefield man Thomas House. 'What's Wrong With You' was made in Zaragoza with the instrumental core of legendary post-punk group Picore. The result is eight songs recorded almost live, two guitars, bass, drums, vocals. The same as Sweet Williams records that have come before but yet completely different. To these ears, there is a greater intensity to the musical interplay, with fewer moments of tranquillity or respite than previous records. The band appears giddy with the excitement of the moment and how spectacular and free they sound together. Awkward rhythms become soothingly pulse-like through repetition. Aggressive guitar clang and dissonance becomes beautiful through inspired interplay, strings ringing out against each other like bells drawn from some uncanny sense memory.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Dead Singer ()
2) Steal It ()
3) Stopper ()
4) Five Perfect Darts ()
5) Woods Demand ()
6) White Table ()
7) Slide Right Off ()
8) Fucked Away ()

What's Wrong With You
Cargo Records
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
What's Wrong With You | Sweet Williams
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!