Hurry, item low in stock!

The beach - Sarah Linley

9780008368159
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The beach
Author
Sarah Linley
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
One More Chapter
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200514

The most gripping debut thriller of 2020 - the perfect escapist read!

It should have been paradise. But it turned into hell

It was supposed to be the perfect trip. Four friends, fresh out of university, backpacking around Thailand. But among the sun, sea and sand, something went horribly wrong

In the years since, Holly has tried hard to push memories of that terrible summer from her mind. Now a schoolteacher, she believes her life is finally coming together when she meets Tom and his adorable five-year-old son, Jack.

But then, Holly starts receiving anonymous messages, showing photos which Holly was sure she destroyed years ago. Someone clearly knows the truth about what really happened. The only question is, how far will they go to get revenge?

Perfect for fans of C. L. Taylor, Lisa Jewell and T. M. Logan

'A gripping thriller which kept me hooked right up to the chilling end' Roz Watkins, author of The Devil's Dice

'A self-assured debut, engagingly written and well-paced' Amanda Huggins, author of Separated from the Sea

What readers are saying about The Trip

'A mind-blowing debut from a new talent in thriller writing. A must read!'

'Fabulous book, kept me gripped to the last page'

'Very very good book with great twist in the epilogue'

'Fab read, love the different settings from the Dales to Vietnam'

'It had me hooked from the start..found myself reading 'Just one more chapter' until 3am!'

'Worth far more than five stars, definitely one of my favourite reads of this year and very very highly recommended'

'A recommended holiday thriller for the summer'

'This year's Gone Girl but better!'

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Sarah Linley lives in Yorkshire and works as a Communications Manager for a housing charity.
She spent two years backpacking around South-East Asia with her husband. Their travels inspired her debut novel, The Beach.
When she is not writing, she enjoys walking in the Dales with her dad and his dog.

A gripping thriller which kept me hooked right up to the chilling end' Roz Watkins, author of The Devil's Dice

'A self-assured debut, engagingly written and well-paced' Amanda Huggins, author of Separated from the Sea

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
418

FREE Delivery on all Orders!