Hurry, item low in stock!
Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and He Said/She Said.What if the people you trust are the ones you should fear most?We all recognise them: those who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers, the liars, the manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. And then take another step.Each week Jessamine Gooch broadcasts a radio show about convicted killers. But when she is approached for help in solving a current case, around a troubled missing woman, she faiis to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family . . .Relentlessly gripping, The Dangerous Kind is a thriller that will make you second-guess everyone you meet.What people are saying about THE DANGEROUS KIND'Brilliantly compelling' T.M. Logan'Dark and unpredictable' Jenny Quintana'One of the best page-turners around' Glamour'Gritty, gripping and timely' Heat'Searingly relevant' Gillian McAllister'Dark, uncompromising but full of heart. It gave me goosebumps' Holly Seddon'Tense right from the first pitch black scene' Amy Lloyd'Great concept, silky prose & originality oozing off every page' Eva Dolan
'Absolutely brilliant . . . a really sophisticated, smart, engaging thriller' Jo Spain'Dark, disturbing, devilishly plotted' Chris Whitaker'Terrifyingly plausible . . . One of the thrillers of the year' Martyn Waites

The dangerous kind - Deborah O'Connor

9781785762093
£ 3.19
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The dangerous kind
Author
Deborah O'Connor
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Zaffre
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200319

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and He Said/She Said.What if the people you trust are the ones you should fear most?We all recognise them: those who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers, the liars, the manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. And then take another step.Each week Jessamine Gooch broadcasts a radio show about convicted killers. But when she is approached for help in solving a current case, around a troubled missing woman, she faiis to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family . . .Relentlessly gripping, The Dangerous Kind is a thriller that will make you second-guess everyone you meet.What people are saying about THE DANGEROUS KIND'Brilliantly compelling' T.M. Logan'Dark and unpredictable' Jenny Quintana'One of the best page-turners around' Glamour'Gritty, gripping and timely' Heat'Searingly relevant' Gillian McAllister'Dark, uncompromising but full of heart. It gave me goosebumps' Holly Seddon'Tense right from the first pitch black scene' Amy Lloyd'Great concept, silky prose & originality oozing off every page' Eva Dolan
'Absolutely brilliant . . . a really sophisticated, smart, engaging thriller' Jo Spain'Dark, disturbing, devilishly plotted' Chris Whitaker'Terrifyingly plausible . . . One of the thrillers of the year' Martyn Waites

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Deborah O'Connor is a writer and BAFTA award-winning TV producer. Born and bred in the North-East of England, in 2010 she completed the Faber Academy novel writing course. She lives in London with her husband and daughter. Deborah's first novel was the bestseller My Husband's Son, followed by The Dangerous Kind. The Captive is her third novel.

Brilliantly compelling . . . original, timely and very very hard to put down
T.M. Logan

Searingly relevant, at times uncomfortably truthful, a page turner and an empathetic look at fractured modern lives. But more than all that, the writing, the writing, the writing . . . I loved every word
Gillian McAllister

The Dangerous Kind is an absolute triumph. Dark, uncompromising but full of heart. It gave me goosebumps and I raced through it in a matter of days. Highly recommended
Holly Seddon

Absolutely brilliant . . . a really sophisticated, smart, engaging thriller. One of my favourite reads this year
Jo Spain

Dark, disturbing, devilishly plotted. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough
Chris Whitaker

Gritty, gripping, and timely thriller
Heat magazine

A highly topical, psychological thriller that flicks between past and present, through four central character perspectives
Woman's Way

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
517

FREE Delivery on all Orders!