The Edge

Vinyl new
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Vinyl / 12" Album
Label / Studio
Noah Media Group

Written and scored by Maccabees's guitarist Felix White, 'The Edge' reveals the ruthless intensity of Test cricket, charting the rise and fall of England's greatest team and the extreme impact it would have on the players' mental health. Between 2009 and 2013, England's Test cricket team rose from the depths of the rankings to become the first and only English side to reach world number one. 'The Edge' tells the story of this special band of brothers' rise to the top and the huge toll it would take. Compelling, funny and emotional, 'The Edge' is Test cricket like you've never seen it before. The album features narratives from world class cricket players such as Jimmy Anderson, Matt Prior, Toby Jones and others.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Band Apart ()
2) Rudderless ()
3) Interlude - Looking Into Your Soul ()
4) Sink the Think Tank ()
5) The Masterplan ()
6) Forget What You Think You Know ()
7) Monty: The Last Hope ()
8) Punters Jaw ()
9) Interlude - Concentration ()
10) The Absence of Irrelevant Thought ()
11) We Need to Talk About Kevin ()
12) On the Road ()
13) Bavaria ()
14) Because You're My Team-mate ()
15) When It Matters Most ()
16) Interlude - He Did Show That ()
17) Hold Your Breath ()
18) Interlude - He Did Show That ()
19) Lapalco ()
20) Outsider ()
21) Band Apart (Reprise) ()
22) Interlude - Colly's Dream ()
23) Why Does It Matter at All ()

The Edge
Republic of Music
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Edge
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!