Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.

Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor's brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother's side, has risen to become the Emperor's most trusted advisor.

But now Correus has been given a deadly mission: quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. While he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot that could cast the Empire - and his own family - into ruin

The Emperor's Games is an enthralling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

The emperor's games - Damion Hunter

9781788635417
£ 2.99

Oops!

Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
Title
The emperor's games
Author
Damion Hunter
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Adventure
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191010

Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.

Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor's brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother's side, has risen to become the Emperor's most trusted advisor.

But now Correus has been given a deadly mission: quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. While he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot that could cast the Empire - and his own family - into ruin

The Emperor's Games is an enthralling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel.

She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Rome - History - Empire, 30 B.C.-476 A.D. - Fiction.|Historical fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
432

FREE Delivery on all Orders!