The family gift - Cathy Kelly

9781409179245
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The family gift
Author
Cathy Kelly
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Orion Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201015

'Honest, funny, clever, it sparkles with witty, wry observations on modern life. I loved it' Marian Keyes


--------------------

An uplifting story about one mother trying to hold it all together - told with Cathy Kelly's trademark sparkling warmth, humour and honesty.

--------------------

Freya Abalone has a big, messy, wonderful family. She has an exciting career as a celebrity chef. She has a new home that makes her feel safe.

But behind the happy front, Freya feels pulled in a hundred directions. Life has thrown Freya some lemons - and she's learned how to juggle! But she's keeping a secret from her family, and soon something is going to crashing down...

All families have their struggles and strengths. So can Freya pull everyone - and herself - together when they need it most?

--------------------

You'll love Cathy Kelly's feel-good, relatable stories of family life!

'Honest, funny, clever, it sparkles with witty, wry observations' Marian Keyes

'This book is full of joy' Milly Johnson

'A lovely story of life and change' Prima

'The perfect comfort read for a cold autumn afternoon' Jo Finney, Good Housekeeping

'Cathy Kelly shines an insightful light on female insecurity and, through Freya's journey, shows the healing power of self-belief and family support' Woman & Home

Escape with a comforting, relatable and funny story about real family life - perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Milly Johnson, Shari Low and Ruth Jones.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. Cathy is the bestselling author of THE HONEY QUEEN, ONCE IN A LIFETIME, BETWEEN SISTERS and THE YEAR THAT CHANGED EVERYTHING, and is a No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia. Her trademark is warm and witty Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, a sense of community and strong female characters at the heart.
She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland. She is also an Ambassador for UNICEF Ireland, raising funds and awareness for children orphaned by or living with HIV/AIDS.
Find out more at www.cathykelly.com or follow her on Twitter @cathykellybooks

Honest, funny, clever, it sparkles with witty, wry observations on modern life. I loved it.
Marian Keyes

Cathy Kelly shines an insightful light on female insecurity and, through Freya's journey, shows the healing power of self-belief and family support.
WOMAN & HOME

This bittersweet story about motherhood and modern families is the perfect comfort read for a cold autumn afternoon.
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING - Jo Finney

Cathy Kelly shines her insight on female insecurity and the power of self-belief and family support.
WOMAN'S WEEKLY - Zoe West

Easy to read escapism with a very likeable heroine
Sunday Mirror

Heartwarming
S MAGAZINE, SUNDAY EXPRESS - Kirsten Jones

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
359

FREE Delivery on all Orders!