Hurry, item low in stock!

How far would you go to find the truth?

2009
Since Amber lost her child ten years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from.

1989
As a wildlife documentary maker, Gwyneth's work has taken her all over the world. When she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. But there is more to this family than meets the eye, and something from their past threatens to tear them apart.

Both Amber and Gwyneth are at the beginning of a journey that will unearth long-held family secrets, and has the power to change each of their lives forever.

A gripping, emotional page turner with a breath-taking twist, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Kerry Fisher and Amanda Prowse.

'Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.' Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of ONE MINUTE LATER

'An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.' Heat

'Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting . Really worth a read.' Hello!

'My first book by Tracy Buchanan, it won't be my last. Draws you in and leaves you eager to keep reading on' Reader review

'Fantastic little page-turner . An emotional roller coaster' Reader review

'Intriguing, gripping and I couldn't read fast enough. As well as thoroughly enjoying the relatable characters I enjoyed the description of the different settings in Scotland and Iceland. They were magical, descriptions of frozen waterfalls, icy lakes - I actually felt the biting cold as though I was actually there.' Radio Tamworth Book Club

The family secret - Tracy Buchanan

9780008264680
£ 3.29
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The family secret
Author
Tracy Buchanan
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Avon
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190905

How far would you go to find the truth?

2009
Since Amber lost her child ten years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from.

1989
As a wildlife documentary maker, Gwyneth's work has taken her all over the world. When she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. But there is more to this family than meets the eye, and something from their past threatens to tear them apart.

Both Amber and Gwyneth are at the beginning of a journey that will unearth long-held family secrets, and has the power to change each of their lives forever.

A gripping, emotional page turner with a breath-taking twist, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Kerry Fisher and Amanda Prowse.

'Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.' Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of ONE MINUTE LATER

'An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.' Heat

'Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting . Really worth a read.' Hello!

'My first book by Tracy Buchanan, it won't be my last. Draws you in and leaves you eager to keep reading on' Reader review

'Fantastic little page-turner . An emotional roller coaster' Reader review

'Intriguing, gripping and I couldn't read fast enough. As well as thoroughly enjoying the relatable characters I enjoyed the description of the different settings in Scotland and Iceland. They were magical, descriptions of frozen waterfalls, icy lakes - I actually felt the biting cold as though I was actually there.' Radio Tamworth Book Club

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Tracy Buchanan lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband, their little girl and their puppy, Bronte. Tracy travelled extensively while working as a travel magazine editor, and has always been drawn to the sea after spending her childhood holidays on the south coast visiting family, a fascination that inspires her writing. She now dedicates her time to writing and procrastinating on Facebook.

Praise for Tracy Buchanan's novels

'Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.' Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of One Minute Later

'An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.' Heat

'I was left absolutely traumatised in a totally brilliant way . Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting . Really worth a read.' Hello!

'Something very different, refreshing and intriguing . I loved it!' Tracy Rees, Richard and Judy bestselling author of The Hourglass

'An intriguing mystery written with warmth and emotion.' Lucy Clarke, bestselling author of You Let Me In

'An intriguing story with plenty of twists and turns. A plot that keeps you guessing!' Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'Twisty, emotional and far too hard to put down. I loved this heartbreaker from the fabulous Tracy Buchanan!' Katie Marsh, bestselling author of My Everything

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Highlands (Scotland) - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
366

FREE Delivery on all Orders!