THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.
______________________

Deal, Kent, 1812

Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she is sent before the magistrates. Forced to confess that she is with child, now more than ever, Winnie is determined to give up smuggling. But the only way she can support herself and her unborn child is to carry on.

An opportunity presents itself to carry despatches on behalf of British agents and spies, and gold for Wellington's army. Needing the money, Winnie can't afford to refuse, but the journey across the Channel is treacherous. When Winnie discovers the despatches she's carrying aren't what they seem, she's determined to right her wrongs in the hope of achieving her dream and leaving the free trade behind for good.

Praise for Evie Grace

'Intriguing'
Val Wood

'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes'
Woman's Weekly

'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved'
Peterborough Evening Telegraph

The golden maid - Evie Grace

9781787464414
£ 3.49
4 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The golden maid
Author
Evie Grace
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Arrow Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200820

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.
______________________

Deal, Kent, 1812

Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she is sent before the magistrates. Forced to confess that she is with child, now more than ever, Winnie is determined to give up smuggling. But the only way she can support herself and her unborn child is to carry on.

An opportunity presents itself to carry despatches on behalf of British agents and spies, and gold for Wellington's army. Needing the money, Winnie can't afford to refuse, but the journey across the Channel is treacherous. When Winnie discovers the despatches she's carrying aren't what they seem, she's determined to right her wrongs in the hope of achieving her dream and leaving the free trade behind for good.

Praise for Evie Grace

'Intriguing'
Val Wood

'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes'
Woman's Weekly

'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved'
Peterborough Evening Telegraph

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy.

Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son.

She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry.

A hearty saga
Peterborough Telegraph

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Kent (England) - History - 19th century - Fiction.|Historical fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
379

FREE Delivery on all Orders!