Hurry, item low in stock!

The good neighbour - R. J. Parker

9780008447960
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The good neighbour
Author
R. J. Parker
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
One More Chapter
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210318

'CREEPY!!
I've been up all night turning pages and now I can't sleep until daylight' 5-star reader review

He isn't who you think he is

When Leah Talbot crashes her car one night, she spots a light on in a nearby house and approaches, hoping that someone is home.

He is.

Charming, handsome, Martin Tate answers the door to the bedraggled and traumatised Leah, inviting her in. Though she's not there for long, Leah feels an indescribable pull to the man who has helped in her hour of need.

But when she returns the next morning to say thank you, it isn't Martin who answers the door this time. It's the police.

There's been a brutal murder and the female homeowner is lying dead in a pool of blood upstairs in bed.

There's no sign of Martin

Until he comes looking for Leah.

The Good Neighbour is a nerve-shredding domestic suspense thriller of secrets and serial killers perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton and S. E. Lynes.

Readers can't get enough of The Good Neighbour:

'One of the creepiest ever opening chapters
delivers nailbiting suspense' Kathleen

'Sucked me in right from the beginning
It's rare to read a book that keeps you guessing even when you put it down' Nicole

'Had me sitting on the edge of my seat
I couldn't put it down it was so gripping!' Amy

'Addictive, chilling, compelling
I could go on and on. You'll definitely think twice about knocking at a stranger's door' Karena

'Omg! This fascinatingly riveting page turner makes you anxious, sit at the edge of your seat squirming' Erin

'What a wild ride! Great twist at the end' Nikki

'A game of cat and mouse that will keep you hooked to the end' Jay

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

R. J. Parker's creative career began as a TV script writer, editor and producer. It was this background that fed into a series of cinematic, high-concept thrillers that grabs the reader from the very first page and doesn't release them until the last.R. J. Parker now lives in Salisbury.

Praise for R.J. Parker:

"Wow…just wow and wow again, I really really loved this utterly brilliant, well written,enthralling, thrill ride, in fact I loved it so much that I read it in one sitting. It was packed full of action, shocks, twists and turns and had me completely hooked in from the first page and frantically turning the pages. I would love to watch a film adaptation of this outstanding book, I think it's worth far more than five stars and is very very highly recommended." Reader review

"I loved everything about this book, a definite 5 star read for me. I couldn't swipe the screen quick enough to find out what was happening next. A truly epic masterpiece in thriller writing." Reader review

"A cross between Stephen King and Dean Koontz at their best." Reader review

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
400

FREE Delivery on all Orders!