Hurry, item low in stock!

The good samaritan - C. J. Parsons

9781472276513
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The good samaritan
Author
C. J. Parsons
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201126

As Carrie's eyes adjusted to the gloom, she saw something on the blade and a vacuum opened up inside her, sucking away every particle of oxygen.

Blood. The tip of the knife looked as though it had been dipped in it. As she stared, a single drop fell, leaving a red comma shape on the wood-laminate flooring.

What has he done to Sofia?

When her five-year-old daughter disappears from the park, Carrie's world shatters. She is tortured with worry and she blames herself. What if her inability to read facial expressions has put her child in danger?

But just days later, a stranger finds Sofia and brings her home.

Carrie should be relieved, but the abductor is still out there, still unknown. Still after her child.

And are those who have offered their help really the good Samaritans they seem... or has Carrie missed the warning signs?

'Compulsive, scary and breathtakingly original' (Dreda Say Mitchell) this gripping emotional thriller is perfect for fans of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS by Lisa Jewell, PLAYING NICE by JP Delaney and THE OTHER DAUGHTER by Shalini Boland.

READERS LOVE THE GOOD SAMARITAN:

'Most spellbinding psychological thriller of the year! I swear I forgot to breathe in parts!' ***** review

'This is the first book in months which I haven't been able to put down' ***** review

'Worth far more than five stars and very very highly recommended' ***** review

'A tense twisty psychological thriller that will keep you guessing right up till the end!' ***** review

'I was caught up in the suspense and literally couldn't put the book down' ***** review

'A whopping 5 star read which had me gripped from start to finish, it is beautifully written and amazing' ***** review

'This book was brilliant. I was gripped from the very first chapter' ***** review

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

C J Parsons was born in Britain and grew up in Canada. She graduated from Montreal's McGill University with a degree in psychology and went on to earn a graduate degree in journalism.

She worked as a newspaper reporter at Canada's Globe and Mail before moving to Hong Kong, where she became a columnist at The South China Morning Post.

She also spent two years covering crime, seeing first-hand the disturbing forces that drive people to kill, something that has informed her writing to this day.

After returning to Britain, she moved into television news, working as a broadcast journalist for both the BBC and CNN International. CJ is now a senior producer at CGTN. She lives in north London with her twelve-year-old daughter.

A top-notch thriller that grabs you from the first page and drags you away on a wild ride - compulsive, scary and breathtakingly original
Dreda Say Mitchell

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
400

FREE Delivery on all Orders!