Hurry, item low in stock!

The grand slam - Mark Frost

Product
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The grand slam - Bobby Jones, America, and the story of golf
Author
Mark Frost
format
Hardback
Publisher
Hachette Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20041103

This Los Angeles Times bestseller takes a riveting look at the life and times of depression-era golf legend Bobby Jones.

In the wake of the stock market crash and the dawn of the Great Depression, a ray of light emerged from the world of sports in the summer of 1930. Bobby Jones, a 28-year-old amateur golfer, mounted a campaign against the record books. In four months, he conquered the British Amateur Championship, the British Open, the United States Open, and finally the United States Amateur Championship, an achievement so extraordinary that writers dubbed it the Grand Slam. No one has ever repeated it.

Mark Frost uses a wealth of original research to provide an unprecedented intimate portrait of golf great Bobby Jones. In the tradition of The Greatest Game Ever Played, The Grand Slam blends social history with sports biography, captivating the imagination and engaging the reader. The Grand Slam is a biography not to be missed.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Mark Frost is the author of the critically acclaimed The Greatest Game Ever Played, The Grand Slam, and the bestselling The List of 7, The 6 Messiahs, and Before I Wake. He received a Writer's Guild Award and an Emmy nomination for his work as executive story editor on the acclaimed television series Hill Street Blues, and was the co-creator and executive producer of the ABC television series Twin Peaks. He lives in Los Angeles and upstate New York.

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st Edition
Keyword Index
Golfers - United States - Biography.
Country of Publication
New York (State)
Number of Pages
493

FREE Delivery on all Orders!