Hurry, item low in stock!

The Gypsy bride - Katie Hutton

9781838770259
5 for %c2%a310 2021 used 2 for %c2%a35 2021 used
Save big with our 5 for £10 books multi-buy offer.
Hurry only 2 in stock!
2 for £5 on Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The Gypsy bride
Author
Katie Hutton
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Zaffre
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200625

A moving and tragic cross-cultural love story for readers of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale. Oxfordshire, 1917Ellen
is growing up in the Oxfordshire countryside. The granddaughter of a
Methodist preacher and intending to marry Charlie, a boy from the local
village, Ellen's life is mapped out for her. When Charlie is
killed on the battlefields of the First World War, Ellen is left
heart-broken and lost. But then she meets Sam Loveridge. Mysterious and
unruly, Sam is from a local Gypsy community, and unlike anyone Ellen has
ever met before. Before she knows what's hit her, Ellen is swept off
her feet and shown a world of passion, excitement - and true love. But
the conservative world that Ellen is from can't possibly understand or
approve of their relationship, and Ellen and Sam are torn apart. Is
their love strong enough overcome their cultural distances, or will the
hostility and prejudice they face destroy their chance at happiness?The Gypsy Bride is a dramatic new saga for readers of A Village Scandal. - - - - 'The
history is meticulous and fascinating and the character of Sam
Loveridge is absolutely captivating - I can still hear his voice
perfectly, months after finishing.' Julie Cohen, bestselling author of The Two Lives of Louis and Louise'A family saga that had me hooked from the first page.' Lynn Johnson, author of The Girl from the Workhouse'A richly evoked, completely involving story of love, loss and redemption. So satisfying.' Elizabeth Woodcraft, author of The Saturday Girls and The Girls from Greenway
'Katie
Hutton transports you to a forgotten England in this poignant story of
star-crossed lovers. A triumph!' Catherine Kullman, author of The
Gracechurch Trilogy'A moving love story, brilliantly depicting the dynamic between settled communities and gypsies.' Patricia O'Reilly, author of The First Rose of Tralee'An enthralling and well-researched saga.' Lancashire Evening Post'The characters and storyline were fantastic.' Netgalley reviewer'A powerful saga full of tragedy and such sadness.' Netgalley reviewer

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Katie Hutton is Irish but now lives in northern Tuscany, with her Italian husband and two teenage sons. She writes mainly historical fiction on the themes of love and culture clash. The Gypsy Bride is her debut novel in this genre, with The Gypsy's Daughter following in 2021. Katie is a member of the Historical Novel Society, the Irish Writers Centre, and the Romantic Novelists' Association, and reviews for Historical Novel Review. In her spare time she volunteers with a second-hand book charity of which she is a founder member.

A richly evoked, completely involving story of love, loss and redemption. So satisfying.
Liz Woodcraft, author of The Girls from Greenway

Katie Hutton transports you to a forgotten England in this
poignant story of star-crossed lovers. A triumph!
Catherine Kullman, author of The Gracechurch Trilogy

The history is meticulous and fascinating and the character of Sam
Loveridge is absolutely captivating - I can still hear his voice
perfectly, months after finishing.
Julie Cohen, bestselling author of The Two Lives of Louis and Louise

A moving love story, brilliantly depicting the dynamic between settled communities and gypsies.
Patricia O'Reilly, author of The First Rose of Tralee

A family saga that had me hooked from the first page.
Lynn Johnson, author of The Girl from the Workhouse

The Gypsy Bride is an enthralling and well-researched saga
Lancashire Evening Post

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Romance fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
497

FREE Delivery on all Orders!