Hurry, item low in stock!

The international yeti collective - Paul Mason

9781788950848
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The international yeti collective
Author
Paul Mason
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Stripes Publishing
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191017

"A heartwarming story" - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLE STAR


"Warm, wise and wonderful" - Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR

An epic adventure with big feet and an even bigger heart!

Ella is in the Himalayas with her uncle searching for yeti. But what seems like the adventure of a lifetime is cut short when she realizes that these secretive creatures might not want to be found.

Tick knows it's against yeti law to approach humans. So when some arrive on the mountain, why does he find himself peering through the trees to get a closer look?

What Tick doesn't know is that his actions will set off a series of events that threaten the existence of yeti all over the world. What can he do to make things right? Just when all hope seems lost, help comes in the most unexpected form

Praise for THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE:

"An adventure like no other" - Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author

"Funny, moving and action-packed" - Sinad O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Paul Mason was born in London and now lives in a cottage on an island in New Zealand with his wife and children. Paul has written a dozen children's books, and some of his stories are used by the University of Auckland to encourage teachers to promote sustainability in their classrooms. @writerpaulmason | www.paulmasonwriter.com

"A heartwarming story"
Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLE STAR

"Warm, wise and wonderful."
Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH THE CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR

"By turns funny, moving, and action-packed, THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE is a fast-moving adventure with a meditative, philosophical heart. Perfect for fans of H.S. Norup's THE MISSING BARBEGAZI."
Sinad O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

"As a biologist, I can neither confirm nor deny the existence of yetis. To do so would endanger them the world over. This book taps into the secret lives of our mythical and very hairy cousins and takes us on an adventure like no other."

Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
267

FREE Delivery on all Orders!

Why buy with musicMagpie?

FREE, Fast, Contact-Free Delivery on ALL Orders
14 Day Money Back Guarantee
90 Point Refurbished Quality Check
 
Free Contact-Free Delivery on ALL Orders
14 Day Money Back Guarantee
90 Point Refurbished Quality Check
PayPal Credit Representative Example
  • Assumed Credit Limit
  • £1,200
  • Purchase interest rate
  • 21.9% p.a. (variable)
  • Representative
  • 21.9% p.a. (variable)

If you’re looking for something new to listen to, watch or play, look no further than the musicMagpie Store. We sell over half a million new and used CDs, DVDs, Blu-Rays, Games and Vinyl, spanning all kinds of genres and consoles, with prices starting from just £1.09! We also sell a wide range of refurbished Mobile Phones and Tech from major brands like Apple, Samsung, Sony, Microsoft and much more. With a 12 month quality warranty, you can save with total confidence.

To top it all off, every order comes with FREE delivery whether you’re buying a couple of CDs, a new phone or an entire DVD collection. So if you want to save big on entertainment and electronics, check out the musicMagpie Store.

Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie is registered in England and Wales No 06277562.

Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie acts as a broker and offers credit from Klarna Bank AB (publ), Sveavägen 46, 111 34 Stockholm, Sweden.

Finance provided by PayPal Credit. Terms and conditions apply. Credit subject to status, UK residents only, Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie acts as a broker and offers finance from a restricted range of finance providers, PayPal Credit is a trading name of PayPal (Europe) S.à.r.l et Cie, S.C.A. 22-24 Boulevard Royal L-2449, Luxembourg.

Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority FRN 775278. Credit subject to age and status.

musicMagpieStore

Copyright © musicMagpie.co.uk 2015 - 2021 All rights reserved