Hurry, item low in stock!

The iron wyrm affair - Lilith Saintcrow

9780316201261
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The iron wyrm affair
Author
Lilith Saintcrow
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Orbit
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20120807

Emma Bannon, forensic sorceress in the service of the Empire, has a mission: to protect Archibald Clare, a failed, unregistered mentath. His skills of deduction are legendary, and her own sorcery is not inconsiderable. It doesn't help much that they barely tolerate each other, or that Bannon's Shield, Mikal, might just be a traitor himself. Or that the conspiracy killing registered mentaths and sorcerers alike will just as likely kill them as seduce them into treachery toward their Queen.

In an alternate London where illogical magic has turned the Industrial Revolution on its head, Bannon and Clare now face hostility, treason, cannon fire, black sorcery, and the problem of reliably finding hansom cabs.

The game is afoot. . .

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Lilith Saintcrow was born in New Mexico, bounced around the world as an Air Force brat, and fell in love with writing when she was ten years old.
She currently lives in Vancouver, WA.

" Saintcrow scores a hit with this terrific Steampunk series that rockets through a Britain-that-wasn't with magic and industrial mayhem with a firm nod to Holmes.
Genius and a rocking good time."
-New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs

"Saintcrow melds a complex magic system with a subtle but effective steampunk society, adds fully-fleshed and complicated characters, and delivers a clever and highly engaging mystery that kept me turning pages, fascinated to the very end."
-Laura Anne Gilman, -

"Innovative world building, powerful steam punk, master storyteller at her best.
Don't miss this one....She's fabulous. "-Christine Feehan, -

"Lilith Saintcrow spins a world of deadly magic, grand adventure, and fast-paced intrigue through the clattering streets of a maze-like mechanized Londonium. The Iron Wyrm Affair is a fantastic mix of action, steam, and mystery dredged in dark magic with a hint of romance.
Loved it!
Do not miss this wonderful addition to the steampunk genre."
-Devon Monk, -

"Lilith Saintcrow's foray into steampunk plunges the reader into a
Victorian England rife with magic and menace, where clockwork horses pace the cobbled streets, dragons rule the ironworks, and it will take a sorceress' discipline and a logician's powers of deduction to unravel a bloody conspiracy."-Jacqueline Carey

"Sensual writing, intricate plotting, and sympathetically quirky, satisfyingly competent characters make this series one to watch."
-Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"This isn't just fantasy with cogs stuck on.
A really good read"
-SFX

"Sensual writing, intricate plotting, and sympathetically quirky, satisfyingly competent characters make this series one to watch."
-Publishers Weekly

"Fast paced and full of plot twists, this is a lightweight summer read for fans of Gail Carriger and Meljean Brooks."
-Booklist

"A fast and furious ride through an alternate Victorian London that occasionally stops for polite afternoon tea, just to let you catch your breath. Exciting, great characters and one of the best books I've read this year. Roll on the next instalment! "
-thebookbag.co.uk

"A fast-paced blend of Victorian-era urban fantasy and steampunkish technology."
-Shelf Awareness

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st US Edition
Keyword Index
Bodyguards - Fiction.|Magic - Fiction.|Conspiracies - Fiction.|London (England) - Social life and customs - 19th century - Fiction.|Steampunk fiction.
Country of Publication
New York (State)
Number of Pages
323

FREE Delivery on all Orders!

Why buy with musicMagpie?

FREE, Fast, Contact-Free Delivery on ALL Orders
14 Day Money Back Guarantee
90 Point Refurbished Quality Check
 
Free Contact-Free Delivery on ALL Orders
14 Day Money Back Guarantee
90 Point Refurbished Quality Check
PayPal Credit Representative Example
  • Assumed Credit Limit
  • £1,200
  • Purchase interest rate
  • 21.9% p.a. (variable)
  • Representative
  • 21.9% p.a. (variable)

If you’re looking for something new to listen to, watch or play, look no further than the musicMagpie Store. We sell over half a million new and used CDs, DVDs, Blu-Rays, Games and Vinyl, spanning all kinds of genres and consoles, with prices starting from just £1.09! We also sell a wide range of refurbished Mobile Phones and Tech from major brands like Apple, Samsung, Sony, Microsoft and much more. With a 12 month quality warranty, you can save with total confidence.

To top it all off, every order comes with FREE delivery whether you’re buying a couple of CDs, a new phone or an entire DVD collection. So if you want to save big on entertainment and electronics, check out the musicMagpie Store.

Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie is registered in England and Wales No 06277562.

Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie acts as a broker and offers credit from Klarna Bank AB (publ), Sveavägen 46, 111 34 Stockholm, Sweden.

Finance provided by PayPal Credit. Terms and conditions apply. Credit subject to status, UK residents only, Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie acts as a broker and offers finance from a restricted range of finance providers, PayPal Credit is a trading name of PayPal (Europe) S.à.r.l et Cie, S.C.A. 22-24 Boulevard Royal L-2449, Luxembourg.

Entertainment Magpie Limited t/a Music Magpie is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority FRN 775278. Credit subject to age and status.

musicMagpieStore

Copyright © musicMagpie.co.uk 2015 - 2021 All rights reserved