Hurry, item low in stock!

The lake - Lotte Hammer

9781408870679
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The lake
Author
Lotte Hammer
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Bloomsbury
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20170420

Everything comes with a priceThe chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa SigurardttirThe skeleton of a young woman is discovered, tied to a stone, in a lake deep in the Danish countryside.
The woman's identity is a mystery; no one matching her description has been reported missing... After months of fruitless investigation by the local police force, a media scandal brings the case to nationwide attention and is quickly handed over to Konrad Simonsen and his team from the Copenhagen Police force.
It soon becomes clear that this unknown woman is the key to a sinister world of human trafficking, prostitution and violence.
A world where everything comes with a price and no mistake goes unpunished.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Lotte and Sren Hammer are a sister and brother from Denmark. Younger sister Lotte worked as a nurse after finishing her training in 1977 and her brother Sren was a trained teacher and a lecturer at the Copenhagen University College of Engineering. After Sren moved into the house where Lotte lived with her family in 2004 they began writing crime novels together. To date, they have written five books in this series. The Lake is the fourth.Translated from the Danish by Charlotte Barslund. Charlotte translates Scandinavian novels and plays; recent work includes The Son by Jo Nesbo, The Wildwitch series by Lene Kaaberbl, I'm Travelling Alone by Samuel Bjork, A Fairy Tale by Jonas T. Bengtsson, The Arc of the Swallow and The Dinosaur Feather by Sissel-Jo Gazan, Retribution, Trophy and When the Dead Awaken by Steffen Jacobsen, Machine and The Brummstein by Peter Adolphsen, and Pierced, Burned and Scarred by Thomas Enger.hammerhammer.com

The best Danish crime fiction in years. We are already looking forward to the next book in the series
Lars Kepler

Serious, complex novel by a Danish brother and sister raises disturbing issues
The Times, on The Hanging

Enough twists and turns for even the most fervent of thriller fans
Irish Times, on The Hanging

Delicately crafted, and supremely atmospheric
Daily Mail, on The Hanging

Terrific . A rattle-paced, twisty thriller. I can't wait for the next in the series
Saga, on The Girl in the Ice

Spine-tingling
Tatler, on The Girl in the Ice

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Detective and mystery stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
371

FREE Delivery on all Orders!