At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he needed to try something new . . .

Everything starts to go south when Napoleon leaves his wife. At eighty-five, a former boxer with a restless, youthful spirit, Napoleon decides to say to hell with it all! He wants a new life.

Determined to rebel against everything that takes the fun out of life, Napoleon embarks on a moving adventure with his ten-year-old grandson Leonard Sunshine in tow. The chaotic duo adopt a dog, drive a fake taxi, escape to the seaside, sabotage door-to-door salesmen and plot to kidnap a famous radio star. Above all, Leonard is determined to spare his grandfather the fate of the elderly - spending his final years exiled in a retirement home.

From the heart of Paris to the coast of Normandy, The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is a moving, life-affirming and melancholy tale of new beginnings and the importance of family. Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Keeper of Lost Thing and The Little Paris Bookshop.

The last adventure of Napoleon sunshine - Pascal Ruter

9781408710265
£ 3.49
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The last adventure of Napoleon sunshine
Author
Pascal Ruter
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Little, Brown
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190606

At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he needed to try something new . . .

Everything starts to go south when Napoleon leaves his wife. At eighty-five, a former boxer with a restless, youthful spirit, Napoleon decides to say to hell with it all! He wants a new life.

Determined to rebel against everything that takes the fun out of life, Napoleon embarks on a moving adventure with his ten-year-old grandson Leonard Sunshine in tow. The chaotic duo adopt a dog, drive a fake taxi, escape to the seaside, sabotage door-to-door salesmen and plot to kidnap a famous radio star. Above all, Leonard is determined to spare his grandfather the fate of the elderly - spending his final years exiled in a retirement home.

From the heart of Paris to the coast of Normandy, The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is a moving, life-affirming and melancholy tale of new beginnings and the importance of family. Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Keeper of Lost Thing and The Little Paris Bookshop.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Pascal Ruter grew up in the southern suburbs of Paris. He is the author of several books for young readers. The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is his first work of adult fiction. Ruter loves stories above everything, especially ones where the misfortune and severity of life are matched by the absurdity and humour of everyday situations. He currently lives in a tiny village in the middle of the forest of Fontainebleau.

Aged eighty-five, former boxer Napoleon Sunshine is on a mission. Setting himself (rudely!) against every
obstacle in his life, Napoleon leads grandson Leonard and rescue dog Endov in a series of madcap, ultimately moving adventures. It all puts family ties under incredible strain - can they be mended before it's too late?


The People's Friend

Type
BOOK
Edition
C format original
Keyword Index
France - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
272

FREE Delivery on all Orders!