Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One perfect crime.

When Amelia is invited to an all-expenses-paid retreat on a private island, the mysterious offer is too good to refuse. Along with six other strangers, she's told they're here to test a brand-new product for Timeo Technologies. But the guests' excitement soon turns to terror when the real reason for their summons becomes clear.

Each guest has a guilty secret. And when they're all forced to wear a memory-tracking device that reveals their dark and shameful deeds to their fellow guests, there's no hiding from the past. This is no luxury retreat-it's a trap they can't get out of.

As the clock counts down to the lavish end-of-day party they've been promised, injuries and in-fighting split the group. But with no escape from the island-or the other guests' most shocking secrets-Amelia begins to suspect that her only hope for survival is to be the last one standing. Can she confront her own dark past to uncover the truth-before it's too late to get out?

The last resort - Susi Holliday

9781542020015
£ 3.29
4 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The last resort
Author
Susi Holliday
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Thomas & Mercer
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201201

Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One perfect crime.

When Amelia is invited to an all-expenses-paid retreat on a private island, the mysterious offer is too good to refuse. Along with six other strangers, she's told they're here to test a brand-new product for Timeo Technologies. But the guests' excitement soon turns to terror when the real reason for their summons becomes clear.

Each guest has a guilty secret. And when they're all forced to wear a memory-tracking device that reveals their dark and shameful deeds to their fellow guests, there's no hiding from the past. This is no luxury retreat-it's a trap they can't get out of.

As the clock counts down to the lavish end-of-day party they've been promised, injuries and in-fighting split the group. But with no escape from the island-or the other guests' most shocking secrets-Amelia begins to suspect that her only hope for survival is to be the last one standing. Can she confront her own dark past to uncover the truth-before it's too late to get out?

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Susi Holliday grew up near Edinburgh and worked in the pharmaceutical industry for many years before she started writing. A life-long fan of crime and horror, her short stories have been published in various places, and she was shortlisted for the inaugural CWA Margery Allingham Prize. She is the author of seven novels, five of them written as SJI Holliday. You can find out more at her website, www.susiholliday.com, on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SJIHolliday/ and on Twitter @SJIHolliday. She also provides coaching for new crime writers via www.crimefictioncoach.com.

"A twisty thriller that keeps you guessing until the last page." -Candis

"The Last Resort offers plenty of well-written, hi-tech fun." -The Guardian

"If you're in the market for a slightly mad but totally compelling (and twisted) thriller, then add this to the basket immediately!" -The Sun on Sunday Fabulous Magazine

"A spine-chilling, dystopian thriller with a totally engrossing storyline, The Last Resort is perfect for fans of Black Mirror and no-way-out novels." -Crime Monthly

"Susi Holliday on how Billy McFarland's notorious event inspired her new thriller…" -The Irish Times

"Superb. A chilling island-set thriller for fans of Black Mirror and Agatha Christie." -Mark Edwards, bestselling author of Here to Stay and The House Guest

"A deliciously dark mix of Agatha Christie and Black Mirror, with a plot that's twisty and clever. One of the most original thrillers you'll read this year." -Lisa Gray, Washington Post and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of Thin Air

"The Last Resort kept me guessing until the very end. A clever concept with some fascinating characters." -John Marrs, bestselling author of What Lies Between Us and The One

"And Then There Were None meets Black Mirror: a highly entertaining and imaginative read. It's going to be huge." -Cass Green, author of The Killer Inside

"A fresh, modern take on the classic locked room mystery! If Michael Crichton, JJ Abrams & the Black Mirror creators wrote a thriller together this would be it!" -Steph Broadribb, author of Deep Down Dead

"Absolutely raced through The Last Resort. From an intriguing first chapter to an explosive ending, I think this is my favourite Susi Holliday book yet." -Jenny Blackhurst, bestselling author of How I Lost You

"What a trip! I love how Holliday writes, unafraid to mix genres. And this is no exception. Another 'like nothing you've read' thriller from one of my fave writers." -Louise Beech, author of I Am Dust

"My god, what a ride! Couldn't turn the pages fast enough." -Rod Reynolds, author of Blood Red City

"Dark, compulsive, and just a little bit bonkers. Strap in and enjoy the ride." -Amanda Jennings, author of The Cliff House

"This is one of those novels you race through with sheer enjoyment, dying to know how it all pans out. It's her best yet-I couldn't put it down." -Louise Voss, author of The Last Stage

"The Last Resort deals in cutting edge technology and old school mystery. The pace is unrelenting and you'll be gripped to the last page." -Rachael Blok, author of Under the Ice

"Chilling, shocking & evil. The Famous Five & Agatha Christie meet Black Mirror & Lost. I worry about what's lurking inside that brilliant head!" -Victoria Goldman

"The book Michael Crichton would be writing if he were alive today. It's a classic Thriller and a brilliantly written novel." -Derek Farrell, author of The Danny Bird Mysteries

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
Washington (State)
Number of Pages
300

FREE Delivery on all Orders!