Hurry, item low in stock!

A moving family drama set against the backdrop of one of London's poorest areas. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.

London, 1908.

For years now, Maggie Wilson has had to bring up her four daughters alone with barely enough money to get by. Local Constable Harry Bradshaw looks out for them as best he can but there isn't much he can do for Maggie's small family.

When the opportunity to take in a lodger arises, Maggie can't resist the extra income. But there's something strange about the man Maggie has let into her home what if he's more trouble than he's worth?

The lodger - Mary Jane Staples

9780552176897
£ 3.39
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The lodger
Author
Mary Jane Staples
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Corgi Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200220

A moving family drama set against the backdrop of one of London's poorest areas. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.

London, 1908.

For years now, Maggie Wilson has had to bring up her four daughters alone with barely enough money to get by. Local Constable Harry Bradshaw looks out for them as best he can but there isn't much he can do for Maggie's small family.

When the opportunity to take in a lodger arises, Maggie can't resist the extra income. But there's something strange about the man Maggie has let into her home what if he's more trouble than he's worth?

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth. Now living in Surrey, the author is married with 3 grandchildren.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
Murder - Investigation - England - London - Fiction.|London (England) - Social conditions - Fiction.|Domestic fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
346

FREE Delivery on all Orders!