Some secrets are locked away for years...

The unputdownable, heartwrenching new bestseller from the author of The Girl in the Letter.

Adele Parks says: 'Utterly gripping, taut and powerful. Such an emotionally charged, compulsive, moving novel *****'

Heat magazine says: 'Loss, betrayal and a decades-old secret... BRILLIANT'

Jessica Fellowes says: 'Captivating and suspenseful'

Lesley Pearse says: 'I so enjoyed it. Twists and turns... Hours of gripping entertainment and a great many tears'

Karen Hamilton says: 'A truly brilliant and moving read. I loved it'

Discover the heartbreaking story of The Lost Child...

Rebecca Waterhouse is just thirteen when she witnesses her mother's death at the hand of her father in Seaview Cottage.

But what else did Rebecca see?

Years later, Rebecca's daughters Iris and Jessie know their mother will never speak of that terrible night. But when Jessie goes missing, with her gravely ill newborn, Iris realises the past may hold the key to her sister's disappearance.

With Jessie in trouble, Iris must unravel a twisting story of love and betrayal in her mother's family history.

Only then will Seaview Cottage give up its dark and tragic secret...

Emily Gunnis's mesmerising new novel is the perfect read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucy Clarke, Louise Douglas and Kathryn Hughes.

Readers and book bloggers are hooked and enthralled by THE LOST CHILD:

'A brilliant, emotional and compulsive read. Highly recommended! *****' Goodreads Reviewer

'This story grabbed hold of me and sucked me in. Heartbreaking, emotional, gripping, suspenseful and will keep you on the edge of your seat right to the very last chapter *****' Goodreads Reviewer

'I couldn't put this down... I was emotionally hooked from the first chapter *****' Goodreads reviewer

'Tense, powerful and a read that becomes insanely gripping as the race to unearth the secrets of what happened one night intensifies with each chapter. Without doubt one of my reading highlights of the year *****' Emma Crowley

'Past and present entwine to reveal a captivating story' Anne Bonny Book Reviews

The lost child - Emily Gunnis

9781472255051
2 for 5 books summer used 5 for 10 books summer used
£ 2.99
Save big with our 2 for £5 on books multi-buy offer.
5 in Stock
5 for £10 Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The lost child
Author
Emily Gunnis
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline Review
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200402

Some secrets are locked away for years...

The unputdownable, heartwrenching new bestseller from the author of The Girl in the Letter.

Adele Parks says: 'Utterly gripping, taut and powerful. Such an emotionally charged, compulsive, moving novel *****'

Heat magazine says: 'Loss, betrayal and a decades-old secret... BRILLIANT'

Jessica Fellowes says: 'Captivating and suspenseful'

Lesley Pearse says: 'I so enjoyed it. Twists and turns... Hours of gripping entertainment and a great many tears'

Karen Hamilton says: 'A truly brilliant and moving read. I loved it'

Discover the heartbreaking story of The Lost Child...

Rebecca Waterhouse is just thirteen when she witnesses her mother's death at the hand of her father in Seaview Cottage.

But what else did Rebecca see?

Years later, Rebecca's daughters Iris and Jessie know their mother will never speak of that terrible night. But when Jessie goes missing, with her gravely ill newborn, Iris realises the past may hold the key to her sister's disappearance.

With Jessie in trouble, Iris must unravel a twisting story of love and betrayal in her mother's family history.

Only then will Seaview Cottage give up its dark and tragic secret...

Emily Gunnis's mesmerising new novel is the perfect read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucy Clarke, Louise Douglas and Kathryn Hughes.

Readers and book bloggers are hooked and enthralled by THE LOST CHILD:

'A brilliant, emotional and compulsive read. Highly recommended! *****' Goodreads Reviewer

'This story grabbed hold of me and sucked me in. Heartbreaking, emotional, gripping, suspenseful and will keep you on the edge of your seat right to the very last chapter *****' Goodreads Reviewer

'I couldn't put this down... I was emotionally hooked from the first chapter *****' Goodreads reviewer

'Tense, powerful and a read that becomes insanely gripping as the race to unearth the secrets of what happened one night intensifies with each chapter. Without doubt one of my reading highlights of the year *****' Emma Crowley

'Past and present entwine to reveal a captivating story' Anne Bonny Book Reviews

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Emily Gunnis previously worked in TV drama and lives in Brighton with her young family. She is one of the four daughters of Sunday Times bestselling author Penny Vincenzi.

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
352

FREE Delivery on all Orders!