The miracle on Ebenezer Street - Catherine Doyle

9780241486436
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The miracle on Ebenezer Street
Author
Catherine Doyle
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Puffin
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201001

An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas.

'An absolute Christmas cracker!' Ross Montgomery

'Fizzes with festive fun!' Abi Elphinstone

When George stumbles across Marley's Curiosity Shop at the Christmas fair he finds a mysterious snow globe. The scene it contains is just the first in a series of impossibilities . . .
George and his Scrooge of a dad are soon swept on a hilarious adventure to Christmases past, present and future. With help from an enthusiastic elf, a rather grumpy purple reindeer and a very mischievous Nan, can George find a way to bring the joy of Christmas home once again?
This is a fabulously festive story about finding Christmas, family, and magic!

'Simply spellbinding' iNews
'Vividly exciting and poignant . . . Destined to become a Christmas classic' Louise O'Neill

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

CATHERINE DOYLE grew up in the West of Ireland. She has a BA in Psychology and an MA in Publishing. She is an award-winning and best-selling author of books for children and young adults. Her middle-grade Storm Keeper trilogy is set on the magical island of Arranmore, where her grandparents grew up. Catherine lives in Galway by the sea.

Fizzes with festive fun!
Abi Elphinstone

A heartwarming retelling of Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol
Daily Mail

A well-balanced, well-told Christmas story as heartwarming as you could wish for
BookTrust

Full of Catherine Doyle's signature blend of humour, hope, and heart, this is a modern Christmas classic in the making. With clever nods to the original, Doyle's fresh take on the familiar tale will delight readers of all ages
Katie and Kevin Tsang

An absolute Christmas cracker: whip-smart, witty and warm, bursting with emotion and laugh-out-loud jokes. A classic Christmas treat reconfigured into a heartwarming family romp for the 21st century, featuring an elf on the shelf that's bad for your health. Kids and adults alike will love spotting how Doyle has ingeniously adapted the original text, but more than anything else, they'll be swept away by George's fight to bring back Christmas and save his father. I utterly loved it
Ross Montgomery

Both a celebration of a Christmas classic while also being a magical adventure all of its own. Heart-warming, incredibly funny, and action-packed, it's a story that truly captures the spirit of Christmas
Anna James

Catherine Doyle has done the impossible - she has breathed new life into this much loved and oft retold story, sprinkling it with her inimitable warmth, charm, and humour. This vividly exciting and poignant retelling made me believe in magic as fervently as I did when I was a child. It is, to my mind, destined to become a Christmas classic
Louise O'Neill

A charming reimagining of one of my favourite childhood reads, managing to be both heart-warmingly familiar, and refreshingly new at the same time. It's filled with miracle-making curiosities, a delightfully bonkers cast, a purple reindeer with a grudge, and a quest to mend two very broken hearts.
All-in-all, a magical whirlwind of an adventure filled with heart, hilarity, and miraculous mayhem
Hana Tooke

Delightfully festive . . . Warm, imaginative, and brimming with Christmas magic
Carlie Sorosiak

This reimagining of A Christmas Carol is simply spellbinding
iNews

This is a beautiful, magical adventure
Lovereading4kids - Tricia Adams

A dazzling feat of imagination. Enchanting: I was bewitched
Saga Magazine

Catherine Doyle's delightful novel moves deftly from melancholy to "jolly holly", genial all the way
Financial Times

An instant Christmas classic
The Irish Times

Action-packed, full of imagination...uplifting
The Independent

Type
BOOK
Edition
Export ed
Keyword Index
Christmas stories.|Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
352

FREE Delivery on all Orders!