Hurry, item low in stock!

The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.

Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden.

He is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, Arcturus finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.

But before he can even attempt to make friends, his life is turned upside down once again, for the Empire is in turmoil. Rebellion is simmering among the masses, and it will not be long before it boils over. Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumble

Set before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series.

The outcast - Taran Matharu

9781444939101
£ 4.29
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The outcast
Author
Taran Matharu
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Hodder Children's Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190221

The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.

Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden.

He is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, Arcturus finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.

But before he can even attempt to make friends, his life is turned upside down once again, for the Empire is in turmoil. Rebellion is simmering among the masses, and it will not be long before it boils over. Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumble

Set before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Taran was born in London in 1990 and found a passion for reading at a very early age. His love for stories developed into a desire to create his own, writing his first book at nine years old.

At twenty-two, while taking time off to travel, Taran began to write Summoner, taking part in Nanowrimo 2013. Thanks to Wattpad.com and updating daily, its popularity dramatically increased, reaching over three million reads in less than six months. After being featured by NBC News, Taran decided to launch his professional writing career and has never looked back.

The Summoner series has now been published in 15 territories and is a New York Times Bestseller. The Contender series is his second epic trilogy.

Praise for The Summoner series:

The pace is so fast and so thrilling that even less than regular readers will be hooked


Guardian

Fantasy lovers will love the demonic detail
Sunday Express

Influenced by Harry Potter, the Lord of the Rings and video games, it appeals to fans of all of these
The Sunday Times

Brilliant and colourful...This superb story, with strong characters and a narrative which both flows with its sweeping backdrop and draws brilliant details, now deserves all the success that will come its way
The School Librarian

Praise for The Outcast: This prequel to the bestselling Summoner series is an excellent introduction to the world of Hominum for new readers, and a welcome "what happened before?" for fans of the trilogy. Matharu combines a tight, thrilling, page-turning battle fantasy with a sensitive consideration of class, government and corruption, and what it means to have power, both within and without wealth and privilege.Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Pokemon, Skyrim and Harry Potter.
BookTrust

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Fantasy fiction.|Young adult fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
407

FREE Delivery on all Orders!