Hurry, item low in stock!

'Tension, suspense, betrayal ... Ignatius is the best in the world at this' Lee Child They took everything from him... Now he wants revenge.

CIA operations officer Michael Dunne is tasked with infiltrating an Italian news organization - headed by a US journalist - believed to be a front for an enemy intelligence service.

Dunne knows it's illegal to run a covert op on an American citizen, but he has never refused an assignment and his boss has assured his protection. Soon after Dunne infiltrates the organization, however, his cover is blown.

When news of the operation breaks and someone leaks that Dunne had an extramarital affair while on the job, the CIA leaves him to take the fall. Now a year later, fresh out of jail, Dunne sets out to hunt down and take vengeance on the people who destroyed his life.

An absolutely gripping cybersecurity thriller, perfect for fans of James Swallow, Mark Greaney and James Deegan.

Praise for The Paladin

'Ignatius, an award-winning columnist for the Washington Post, brings his immense skills as a journalist to his fiction, researching the idea and enriching his plot with both the latest spycraft and the arcane workings of, very often, the CIA' Washington Post

'Love for its old-world suspense or for its ultramodern vision of technology run amok, but love it you will' Booklist

The paladin - David Ignatius

9781800321168
£ 4.49
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The paladin
Author
David Ignatius
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Action
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201015

'Tension, suspense, betrayal ... Ignatius is the best in the world at this' Lee Child They took everything from him... Now he wants revenge.

CIA operations officer Michael Dunne is tasked with infiltrating an Italian news organization - headed by a US journalist - believed to be a front for an enemy intelligence service.

Dunne knows it's illegal to run a covert op on an American citizen, but he has never refused an assignment and his boss has assured his protection. Soon after Dunne infiltrates the organization, however, his cover is blown.

When news of the operation breaks and someone leaks that Dunne had an extramarital affair while on the job, the CIA leaves him to take the fall. Now a year later, fresh out of jail, Dunne sets out to hunt down and take vengeance on the people who destroyed his life.

An absolutely gripping cybersecurity thriller, perfect for fans of James Swallow, Mark Greaney and James Deegan.

Praise for The Paladin

'Ignatius, an award-winning columnist for the Washington Post, brings his immense skills as a journalist to his fiction, researching the idea and enriching his plot with both the latest spycraft and the arcane workings of, very often, the CIA' Washington Post

'Love for its old-world suspense or for its ultramodern vision of technology run amok, but love it you will' Booklist

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

David Ignatius, the best-selling author of Body of Lies and The Increment, among others, and prize-winning columnist for the Washington Post, has been covering the Middle East and the CIA for more than twenty-five years. He lives in Washington, DC.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
368

FREE Delivery on all Orders!