The gripping, chilling thriller that will keep you up late into the night . . .
Perfect for readers of Stephen King and Michael Crichton.____________________________Nolan Moore and his team of explorers arrive in the remote town of Birchlake, California to investigate the uncanny stone walls that snake the town, built by an unknown hand.Their arrival is met with suspicion by the townspeople. And when Nolan learns that a teenage girl has recently disappeared without a trace, it becomes clear there is a link between the missing girl and the secret of the stone walls.But as Nolan and his team are drawn into the search, a thick fog descends on the town. Soon events take a dark turn, and the line between reality and imagination begins to blur, leaving Nolan and his team questioning their own sanity . . .The Possession is a brilliantly unsettling, chilling thriller about a small town with a terrifying secret - with all of the horror of Stephen King and the vision of Michael Crichton.Praise for Michael Rutger's books:'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun' John Connolly'Crackles with claustrophobic tension' Sarah Pinborough, author of BEHIND HER EYES'Brilliant. Thrilling, tense, dark' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN

The possession - Michael Rutger

9781785767654
£ 3.49
5 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The possession
Author
Michael Rutger
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Zaffre
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200109

The gripping, chilling thriller that will keep you up late into the night . . .
Perfect for readers of Stephen King and Michael Crichton.____________________________Nolan Moore and his team of explorers arrive in the remote town of Birchlake, California to investigate the uncanny stone walls that snake the town, built by an unknown hand.Their arrival is met with suspicion by the townspeople. And when Nolan learns that a teenage girl has recently disappeared without a trace, it becomes clear there is a link between the missing girl and the secret of the stone walls.But as Nolan and his team are drawn into the search, a thick fog descends on the town. Soon events take a dark turn, and the line between reality and imagination begins to blur, leaving Nolan and his team questioning their own sanity . . .The Possession is a brilliantly unsettling, chilling thriller about a small town with a terrifying secret - with all of the horror of Stephen King and the vision of Michael Crichton.Praise for Michael Rutger's books:'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun' John Connolly'Crackles with claustrophobic tension' Sarah Pinborough, author of BEHIND HER EYES'Brilliant. Thrilling, tense, dark' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Michael Rutger is a screenwriter whose work has been optioned by major Hollywood studios. He lives in California with his wife and son.

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
California - Fiction.|Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
484

FREE Delivery on all Orders!