Hurry, item low in stock!

The prince and I - Karen Hawkins

9781472229045
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The prince and I
Author
Karen Hawkins
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline Eternal
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20150825

An enchanting, sexy and witty Scottish historical romance from New York Times bestseller Karen Hawkins. Fans of Julia Quinn, Monica McCarty and Julie Garwood will fall under the spell of this glittering romance.

Never cross a Scot. Never steal from a warrior prince. And never underestimate the power of passion.

Lady Murian MacDonald Muir seeks revenge against the evil earl who murdered her husband and stole his birthright. She and her band of loyal retainers waylay the earl's wealthy guests to gain entry to Rowallen Castle - a master-plan working splendidly until she stops the golden coach of Oxenburg's warrior prince.

Gregori Maksim Romanovin is in Scotland on a critical diplomatic mission. Held at swordpoint by a 'man' dubbed the Scottish Robin Hood the battle-savvy prince senses something's amiss. Furious at her escape, he vows to track down the red-haired vixen.

But once Max hears Murian's tragic story he resolves to assist her - and a fiery battle blazes.
Soon Max must determine where his loyalties lie: to his royal duties, or the spirited woman who has stolen his heart.

Don't miss the first Princes of Oxenburg book, The Prince Who Loved Me, and look out for The Princess Wore Plaid, a charming enovella. Catch Karen's Duchess Diaries series for more dazzling historical romance to sweep you away.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Karen Hawkins is the New York Times bestselling author of some of the funniest and freshest Scottish romances. When not stalking hot Australian actors, getting kicked out of West Virginia thanks to the antics of her extended family, or adding to her considerable shoe collection, Karen is getting chocolate on her keyboard while writing her next delightfully fun and sexy historical romance.


Find her online at www.karenhawkins.com, follow her on Twitter @TheKarenHawkins, and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AuthorKarenHawkins.

Karen Hawkins will capture your heart
Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

Always fun and sexy, a Karen Hawkins book is a sure delight
Victoria Alexander, New York Times bestselling author

Hawkins delivers a fast paced, robust historical novel filled with wit and romance!
Night Owl Reviews

Fast, fun, and sexy ... the perfect read for a rainy day, a sunny day, or any day at all
Christina Dodd, New York Times bestselling author

Charming and witty
Publishers Weekly

Spiced by a chemistry that practically leaps off the pages
Coffee Time Romance & More

Beautifully written ... filled with passion, zest, and humor
Addicted to Romance

Truly warm and funny
Cherry Picks Romance

Incredibly witty and sweet with the kind of fairytale charm that cannot help but remind us of our own childhood dreams of handsome princes and happily ever afters
Novels Alive.TV

Filled with laughter, passion, and emotion ... mystery, threats, and plenty of sexual tension
Single Titles

Delightfully humorous, poignant, and satisfying
Romantic Times

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Scotland - History - Fiction.|Love stories.
Country of Publication
England

FREE Delivery on all Orders!