Hurry, item low in stock!

The railway girls in love - Maisie Thomas

9781787463981
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The railway girls in love
Author
Maisie Thomas
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Arrow Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210415

The brand new Railway Girls novel set in Manchester during WWII. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson.
___________________

Readers LOVE the Railway Girls:

'Gripping and intriguing'
'Great story lines'
'Exceptional story . . . a must-read'
'Poignant'
'Emotional . . . strong women'
___________________

Love is in the air, and together the railway girls can overcome even the hardest of times.


Mabel has finally put the past behind her, and her relationship with the dashing Harry is stronger than ever. That is, until an old flame shows up, leaving Mabel questioning her future.

Meanwhile Joan has made amends with Bob - if only she could do the same with Gran. And there's still that family mystery she wants answer to, isn't there?

As a mother and grandmother, Dot Green has always put her family first. Her job as a parcels porter has brought new purpose to her life, so is it finally time to start following her heart . . .

Life as a railway girl is busy but as war rages on and air raids disrupt daily life, the women realise they need each other more than ever, especially when there might be wedding bells on the horizon.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Maisie Thomas was born and brought up in Manchester, which provides the location for her Railway Girls novels. She loves writing stories with strong female characters, set in times when women needed determination and vision to make their mark. The Railway Girls series is inspired by her great aunt Jessie, who worked as a railway clerk during the First World War.


Maisie now lives on the beautiful North Wales coast with her railway enthusiast husband, Kevin, and their two rescue cats. They often enjoy holidays chugging up and down the UK's heritage steam railways.

Rich in research, with period detail woven into the story rather than distracting from it, writing that carries you along without you even noticing it. Add to that characters you really care about and gripping plot lines, [The Railway Girls] really are the most accomplished and enjoyable books.
Frost Magazine

Another addictive read that I absolutely adore
Little Miss Book Lover 87

Enlightening and entertaining [...] a gripping tale
Grace J Reviewer Lady

The third novel in the uplifting Railway Girls series shows just how important friendship and love are in a time of uncertainty and change
My Weekly

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
World War, 1939-1945 - England - Manchester - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
372

FREE Delivery on all Orders!