A CHILLING EXPLORATION INTO OBSESSION, RECONCILIATION AND REVENGE IN 2020'S MUST-READ THRILLER

'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn. . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest' Daily Mail

'A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train . . . set to be next year's biggest thriller' Stylist
_____________

Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.

She thought she needed the feeding tube, the surgeries, the wheelchair . . .

Turns out her mother is a really good liar.

After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free. All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with the daughter who testified against her - and care for her new infant grandson.

When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. And she has waited such a long time for her mother to come home.

But is she still the pliable young girl she once was? And is Patty still as keen on settling an old score?

Because if mothers never forget then daughters never forgive.

A gripping tale of obsession, reconciliation and revenge from an incredible new talent.
_______________

'A rivetingly nasty psychological duel' Sunday Times

'Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch' Lee Child

'This book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before

'An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end' Independent

'An intelligent and highly disturbing read' Literary Review

The recovery of Rose Gold - Stephanie Wrobel

9780241416068
£ £2.89
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The recovery of Rose Gold
Author
Stephanie Wrobel
format
Hardback
Publisher
Michael Joseph
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200305

A CHILLING EXPLORATION INTO OBSESSION, RECONCILIATION AND REVENGE IN 2020'S MUST-READ THRILLER

'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn. . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest' Daily Mail

'A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train . . . set to be next year's biggest thriller' Stylist
_____________

Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.

She thought she needed the feeding tube, the surgeries, the wheelchair . . .

Turns out her mother is a really good liar.

After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free. All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with the daughter who testified against her - and care for her new infant grandson.

When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. And she has waited such a long time for her mother to come home.

But is she still the pliable young girl she once was? And is Patty still as keen on settling an old score?

Because if mothers never forget then daughters never forgive.

A gripping tale of obsession, reconciliation and revenge from an incredible new talent.
_______________

'A rivetingly nasty psychological duel' Sunday Times

'Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch' Lee Child

'This book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before

'An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end' Independent

'An intelligent and highly disturbing read' Literary Review

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Stephanie Wrobel was born and grew up in the suburbs of Chicago in the United States. A voracious reader as a child and a later fascination with language led to work as a copywriter and, after a move to the UK in 2014, she set to work writing The Recovery of Rose Gold. She now lives in London where she writes full-time.

An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it
Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch.
Lee Child

A rivetingly nasty psychological duel
Sunday Times

With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn, the two central characters inhabit every page with captivating ferocity, and the denouement is worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest: quite superb
Daily Mail

Pacey and vivid, this is a delicate, merciless probing of a topicas unsettling as it is intriguing, with no pat answers
The Guardian

A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkin's The Girl on the Train, The Recovery of Rose Gold is set to be next year's biggest thriller
Stylist

A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end
Independent

Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects
C. J. Tudor, bestselling author of The Chalk Man

You'll be hooked on this revenge tale
Crime Monthly

It's rare for something genuinely fresh to come along in this genre, but this book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious
J P Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before

One of the most captivating and disturbing thrillers I've read this year. An astonishing debut
Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife

I inhaled this book. The Recovery of Rose Gold delves so deep into family dysfunction that we are left gasping as the last pages turn. Compelling, intriguing, beautifully written and paced like a roller coaster ride, cancel all your plans when you pick up this terrific book
Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver and Lying in Wait

I love it. Fascinating, immersive, whip-smart, with a supremely clever ending that left me gasping (and slightly devastated in the best way)
Melanie Golding, author of Little Darlings

Wrobel writes a fascinating and thrilling debut that looks deeply into the complicated reasons a mother and daughter can hurt each other. A psychological twister that had me completely captivated until the end
Diane Les Becquets, author of Breaking Wild

Deliciously sinister. I defy any reader to work out exactly what these two spectacularly unreliable narrators are up to
Reader's Digest

A blackly comic and original novel with a fascinatingly complex heroine in Rose Gold - you will be both horrified by and rooting for her
Heat

A stunning exploration of love, revenge, and the devastating impact of childhood trauma. It's dark, disturbing and utterly gripping
CrimeSquad

I absolutely devoured it! It's right up my street and I couldn't get enough of Patti and Rose Gold, alternating my opinion of them at the same speed that I was turning the pages! A fabulous read!
Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman

Superb! And seriously twisted. This book will play with your mind...then STAY on your mind. Compelling and very, very clever
Teresa Driscoll, bestselling author of I Will Make You Pay.

Two extraordinary narrators drive the nail-biting action in this sensational, compulsively readable debut. A tour de force of captivating psychological suspense
Gilly Macmillan

An original, stunning debut! Masterful crafting of a split time-frame and utterly compelling characters will hook readers from the very first page until they finally learn the truth hiding within this chilling mother-daughter relationship. An intelligent, beguiling read that should be at the top of every reader's list
Wendy Walker

Type
BOOK
Edition
Hardback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Number of Pages
345

FREE Delivery on all Orders!