Hurry, item low in stock!

The Ring from the Ruins - Julia Edwards

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
The Ring from the Ruins
Julia Edwards
Paperback / softback
Laverstock Publishing
UK Publication Date

November 1940: could German bombers put a stop to Joe's time travelling for good?

Bombs have been raining down on Liverpool when Joe Hopkins falls out of the football match he's watching. He finds himself in World War Two, in a city under siege from the skies: the planes of the Luftwaffe are on a mission to bring terror and destruction to one of England's most strategically significant ports.

Lucy and her family are bearing up through the air raids, but it's not long before she and Joe discover that not everyone around them is on the same side of this war.

As one familiar face after another reappears from Lucy's many pasts, Joe begins to fear, too, that this is the curtain call. Will an air raid put a stop to his time travels? Worse still, will the lethal force of the Luftwaffe be the end of Lucy herself?

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Julia Edwards was born in 1977. She lives in Salisbury, UK, with her husband, three children and several deer that keep getting into her garden and eating her flowers. Julia Edwards is the author of The Scar Gatherer series, a sequence of seven time-travel adventures for 8 to 12 year olds. In the seventh and final book, "The Ring from the Ruins," the hero, Joe, faces the might of the German Luftwaffe. The other six books in the series are: "The Leopard in the Golden Cage", set in Roman Britain; "Saving the Unicorn's Horn", set in the Viking Age; "The Falconer's Quarry", set in Tudor England; "The Demon in the Embers", set during the Great Fire of London; "Slaves for the Isabella", set at the height of the Transatlantic Slave Trade; and "The Shimmer on the Glass", set in Victorian Cornwall. When she's not chasing round after children or trying to shoo the deer away, Julia is wondering what to write next, now that The Scar Gatherer series is finished. For more information about The Scar Gatherer series, go to Julia has also published her first book for adults, "Time was Away", which is available on Amazon.

Number of Pages

FREE Delivery on all Orders!