Helena is beautiful, privileged, happily married and the Creative Director for the UK's hottest luxury beauty retailer. She has everything that Ashley has ever wanted.

When Ashley wins a job as Helena's assistant, she is determined to impress. But is Ashley the perfect protge or a ruthless rival?

When Helena discovers she is pregnant, Ashley's fierce ambition soon becomes apparent and it sets in motion a terrible series of events that could see both women lose everything...

A gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Whisper Network and Liane Moriarty.

'This is a taut, chilling read with a killer twist at the end'
Sun

'Brilliant and insidious'
Lucy Clarke, author of You Let Me In

'A compelling addictive read... I absolutely loved it'
Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

The rival - Charlotte Duckworth

9781787470958
£ 4.09
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The rival
Author
Charlotte Duckworth
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Quercus
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191017

Helena is beautiful, privileged, happily married and the Creative Director for the UK's hottest luxury beauty retailer. She has everything that Ashley has ever wanted.

When Ashley wins a job as Helena's assistant, she is determined to impress. But is Ashley the perfect protge or a ruthless rival?

When Helena discovers she is pregnant, Ashley's fierce ambition soon becomes apparent and it sets in motion a terrible series of events that could see both women lose everything...

A gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Whisper Network and Liane Moriarty.

'This is a taut, chilling read with a killer twist at the end'
Sun

'Brilliant and insidious'
Lucy Clarke, author of You Let Me In

'A compelling addictive read... I absolutely loved it'
Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Charlotte Duckworth has spent the past fifteen years working as an interiors and lifestyle journalist, writing for a wide range of consumer magazines and websites. She lives in Surrey with her partner and their young daughter. You can find out more on her website: charlotteduckworth.com.

Brilliant and insidious
Lucy Clarke, author of Last Seen

This is a taut, chilling read with a killer twist at the end
Sun

A chilling and compelling debut
Lucy Dawson, author of The Daughter

Charlotte Duckworth ticks all the boxes with her debut psychological thriller... gripping
Irish Examiner

Absolutely terrific, a beautifully written debut from an exciting new voice in psychological fiction
Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage in a Wood

A compelling, addictive read... I absolutely loved it
Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

A novel that charts how the toxicity of the modern workplace pits women against each other in a battle no one can win. I loved this original, unnerving psychological suspense story!
Holly Cave, author of The Memory Chamber

A fantastic debut of how female relationships can turn toxic with devastating consequences
Sue Fortin, author of Sister Sister

Sharply observant, smartly plotted and beautifully written
Phoebe Locke, author of The Tall Man

The Rival is a compelling, original read about ambition, motherhood and how far people will go to get what they want. Chilling, complex and unnerving, I loved it
Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

A gripping, unpredictable read with two compelling female characters who I both loved and hated in equal measure
Tracy Buchanan

Dark, thought-provoking and compelling, The Rival is a brilliant study of female tensions that builds to a shocking and unexpected climax
Rebecca Fleet, author of The House Swap

A distinctive new direction in psychological suspense, The Rival is as compelling as it is unpredictable, building tension cleverly right up to the satisfying conclusion.
An excellent, fresh and absorbing read
Caroline Hulse, author of The Adults

The Rival is a gripping psychological suspense that delves deep into the complex relationship of two women
Elisabeth Carpenter, author of 99 Red Balloons

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
357

FREE Delivery on all Orders!