Hurry, item low in stock!

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war.

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains.

High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal. But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person. Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war.

Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother. Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth. But as she traces her grandmother's story, Annie uncovers something she wasn't expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family - and everything she thought she knew about herself.

*

Laura Madeleine's writing is...

'Sublimely satisfying' Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House
'Mouth-watering and mysterious' Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter
'Delightful and delicious' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

The secrets between us - Laura Madeleine

9781784162535
£ 2.99
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The secrets between us
Author
Laura Madeleine
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Black Swan
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20180419

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war.

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains.

High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal. But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person. Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war.

Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother. Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth. But as she traces her grandmother's story, Annie uncovers something she wasn't expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family - and everything she thought she knew about herself.

*

Laura Madeleine's writing is...

'Sublimely satisfying' Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House
'Mouth-watering and mysterious' Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter
'Delightful and delicious' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

After a childhood spent acting professionally and training at a theatre school, Laura Madeleine changed her mind, and went to study English Literature at Newnham College, Cambridge. She now writes fiction, as well as recipes, and was formerly the resident cake baker for Domestic Sluttery. She lives in Bristol, but can often be found visiting her family in Devon, eating cheese and getting up to mischief with her sister, fantasy author Lucy Hounsom.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
World War, 1939-1945 - France - Fiction.|Jews - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
391

FREE Delivery on all Orders!