Hurry, item low in stock!
AS WAR APPROACHES, WILL HER LOVE GUIDE HIM HOME?

'An exciting, fresh and talented new voice - a five-star read!' CAROL RIVERS, author of Molly's Christmas Orphans

Southampton, 1905.

Ellie-May and Jack have been inseparable since birth. They are best friends, having grown up together on the same street. But when Jack and his mother fall on hard times they are thrown into the workhouse, and he and Ellie-May are forced into a goodbye.

Four years later, now aged sixteen, Jack returns to Southampton and is reunited with Ellie-May. Quickly they both realise that their feelings for each other go beyond friendship, and with Jack home for good the pair are finally free to be together. But when WWII approaches, Jack's duty to his country is hard to ignore and when he enlists to fight, they are once again torn apart.

Will Ellie-May and Jack find their way back to each other before it's too late?

A brand new wartime family saga, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Val Wood

The shop girl's soldier - Karen Dickson

9781471185496
£ 4.09
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The shop girl's soldier
Author
Karen Dickson
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Simon & Schuster UK Ltd.
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200319

AS WAR APPROACHES, WILL HER LOVE GUIDE HIM HOME?

'An exciting, fresh and talented new voice - a five-star read!' CAROL RIVERS, author of Molly's Christmas Orphans

Southampton, 1905.

Ellie-May and Jack have been inseparable since birth. They are best friends, having grown up together on the same street. But when Jack and his mother fall on hard times they are thrown into the workhouse, and he and Ellie-May are forced into a goodbye.

Four years later, now aged sixteen, Jack returns to Southampton and is reunited with Ellie-May. Quickly they both realise that their feelings for each other go beyond friendship, and with Jack home for good the pair are finally free to be together. But when WWII approaches, Jack's duty to his country is hard to ignore and when he enlists to fight, they are once again torn apart.

Will Ellie-May and Jack find their way back to each other before it's too late?

A brand new wartime family saga, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Val Wood

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
World War, 1914-1918 - Fiction.|Romance fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
468

FREE Delivery on all Orders!