Hurry, item low in stock!

The silver arrow - Lev Grossman

9781526629401
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The silver arrow
Author
Lev Grossman
format
Hardback
Publisher
Bloomsbury Children's Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200903

Discover the magical, timeless children's adventure from Lev Grossman, author of The Magicians. Now a New York Times bestseller!When Kate is given a colossal steam train for her birthday, she can't believe her luck. After eleven years of waiting, adventure has finally found her!Soon the Silver Arrow is whisking Kate and her brother Tom to a magical station where their passengers stand ready to board. From the porcupine to the pangolin, each one is rare and wonderful.But these animals have been waiting a very long time too. Can Kate deliver them home ... before it's too late?Lev Grossman's first children's book is a journey you'll never forget: a rip roaring adventure from desert plains to snow covered mountains and everything in-between. Packed with exciting creatures from the indignant porcupine to the lost polar bear and the adorable baby pangolin, The Silver Arrow is a classic story about saving our endangered animals and the places they live.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Lev Grossman is the bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Magicians trilogy, which has also become a successful TV series. Previously an award-winning journalist who interviewed the likes of Neil Gaiman and J.K. Rowling, this is his first foray into the world of children's literature. He lives in New York City with his wife and three children.

Brimming with imagination and hope for the future
Catherine Doyle, bestselling author of The Storm Keeper's Island

There's nothing so rare as a fantasy that elicits genuine wonder and that uses marvelous things to enrich a child's appreciation of ordinary ones. So Lev Grossman's novel The Silver Arrow is something special. Here is an adventure story for 8- to 12-year-olds that's bursting with life and real feeling, told in a sparkling, informal style that parents will find effortless to read aloud
Wall Street Journal

Both cozy and inspiring, this eco-fable conveys both grim truths and a defiant call to action
Kirkus

I loved every page. This is middle grade fiction at its best
Ann Patchett

This gentle introduction to the complexities of life on this planet is a critical reminder not to despair over the enormity of human responsibility but to face it with joy and marvel at the magic that the world holds. It's a kind and clear message that all children-and their grownups-should take to heart
Booklist

Don't wait to hop aboard this magical locomotive adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and the beloved Phantom Tollbooth, and one that's sure to become a classic all its own
B&N

If you're looking for a book that will make you laugh, and remind you how fun outrageous stories can be for your kids, you can do no better than The Silver Arrow. If your kid isn't quite old enough to love a wisecracking story about a magical train, buy the book anyway and read it for yourself. You just might find a part of yourself that you thought was lost
Lev Grossman's 'The Silver Arrow' Is the Perfect Kid's Chapter Book For Cranky Dads, Fatherly

Type
BOOK
Edition
Hardback original
Keyword Index
Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
258

FREE Delivery on all Orders!