Hurry, item low in stock!

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Cilka's Journey and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz.

WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019

They knew their survival depended on each other.
They had to live for each other.

It is 1940 and the Final Solution is about to begin. The Nazis have occupied The Netherlands but resistance is growing and two Jewish sisters - Janny and Lien Brilleslijper - are risking their lives to save those being hunted, through their clandestine safehouse 'The High Nest'. It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end.

With German defeat in sight, the Brilleslijper family are put on the last train to Auschwitz, along with Anne Frank and her family. What comes next challenges the sisters beyond human imagination as they are stripped of everything but their courage, resilience and love for each other.

The sisters of Auschwitz - Roxane van Iperen

9781841883755
£ 4.09
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The sisters of Auschwitz - the true story of two Jewish sisters' resistance in the heart of Nazi territory
Author
Roxane van Iperen
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Seven Dials
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201112

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Cilka's Journey and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz.

WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019

They knew their survival depended on each other.
They had to live for each other.

It is 1940 and the Final Solution is about to begin. The Nazis have occupied The Netherlands but resistance is growing and two Jewish sisters - Janny and Lien Brilleslijper - are risking their lives to save those being hunted, through their clandestine safehouse 'The High Nest'. It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end.

With German defeat in sight, the Brilleslijper family are put on the last train to Auschwitz, along with Anne Frank and her family. What comes next challenges the sisters beyond human imagination as they are stripped of everything but their courage, resilience and love for each other.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Roxanne lives in the High Nest and has spent the last decade
investigating its history and also the lives - and fates - of the people
who lived and hid there. She has travelled across the world to talk to
the relatives of Janny and Lein to piece together this incredible story.
She also has the full support of the remaining family relatives,
particularly the children, of the sisters. She writes the book from the
perspective of Janny, the youngest sister, so we discover the horrors
and losses of this epic story along with her. Heartbreaking!

...a gripping, nightmarish story
DAILY MAIL

A compelling tale
JEWISH CHRONICLE

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Holocaust survivors - Netherlands.|World War, 1939-1945 - Jewish resistance - Netherlands.|World War, 1939-1945 - Women - Netherlands.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
320

FREE Delivery on all Orders!