Hurry, item low in stock!

The snow globe - Judith Kinghorn

9781788639750
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The snow globe
Author
Judith Kinghorn
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Saga
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200903

Can love overcome fate?

As Christmas 1926 approaches, the Forbes family are preparing to host a celebration and Eighteen-year-old Daisy senses change in the air. Overnight, her relationship with Stephen Jessop, the housekeeper's son, changes and by the time the festivities are over Daisy has received a declaration of love, a proposal and a kiss - from three different men. Unable to bear the confusion, she flees to London.

By the following summer, Daisy is engaged to the man who to proposed to her the previous year, but when the family reunite for a party and she is brought face-to-face with Stephen once more, it becomes clear to Daisy that she is committing to the wrong person.

Will love conquer all, or is Daisy's fate already written?

A beautiful story of enduring love and heartbreaking choices, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Rachel Hore.

Praise for The Snow Globe

'Kinghorn's novel paints a vivid portrait of love and its perplexing complications Historical fiction fans will not want to miss this gem' Rene Rosen

'An absolutely delicious book the period is beautifully observed, and we are expertly drawn into a suspenseful blend of tangled relationships and shocking discoveries. Daisy's coming of age in the 'brave new world' of post-war England had me holding my breath. Elegant and evocative to the last word.' Elizabeth Cooke

Praise for Judith Kinghorn

'A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war' Rachel Hore

'An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond' Penny Vincenzi

'An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War' Fanny Blake

'Judith Kinghorn is one of the best historical fiction writers' Petra I Love to Read

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Judith Kinghorn is the author of four novels: The Echo of Twilight, The Snow Globe, The Memory of Lost Senses and The Last Summer. She was born in Northumberland, educated in the Lake District and is a graduate in English and History of Art. She lives in Hampshire, England, with her husband and two children.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Great Britain - Social life and customs - 1918-1945 - Fiction.|Romance fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
384

FREE Delivery on all Orders!