A sweeping, epic love story which follows one woman's journey from the cobbled streets of Brighton to the foothills of the Himalayan mountains, for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.
__________________________________

A passionate love affair. An impossible choice.

England, 1932. Dr Isla Fenwick has little interest in marriage, until a reunion with an old friend blossoms into to something more. But Isla is determined to fulfil a long-held promise to practice medicine in India. With her fianc's blessing she sails to Calcutta to set up a midwifery clinic - promising to return within the year.

There, Isla does her best to navigate a complex new world, and forms a deep connection with one of her colleagues - against all better instincts.

When a desperate rescue mission to save the one person who needs her the most takes her into the foothills of the Himalayas, Isla will be asked to pay the ultimate price for her passions.

The tea gardens - Fiona McIntosh

9781787466869
2 for 5 books summer used 5 for 10 books summer used
£ 2.99
Save big with our 2 for £5 on books multi-buy offer.
4 in Stock
5 for £10 Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The tea gardens
Author
Fiona McIntosh
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Arrow Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210107

A sweeping, epic love story which follows one woman's journey from the cobbled streets of Brighton to the foothills of the Himalayan mountains, for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.
__________________________________

A passionate love affair. An impossible choice.

England, 1932. Dr Isla Fenwick has little interest in marriage, until a reunion with an old friend blossoms into to something more. But Isla is determined to fulfil a long-held promise to practice medicine in India. With her fianc's blessing she sails to Calcutta to set up a midwifery clinic - promising to return within the year.

There, Isla does her best to navigate a complex new world, and forms a deep connection with one of her colleagues - against all better instincts.

When a desperate rescue mission to save the one person who needs her the most takes her into the foothills of the Himalayas, Isla will be asked to pay the ultimate price for her passions.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Fiona McIntosh is an internationally bestselling author of novels for adults and children.

Originally from Brighton, Fiona McIntosh moved to Australia in her teens and went on to co-found an award-winning travel magazine with her husband, which they ran for fifteen years while raising their twin sons.

She now roams the world researching and drawing inspiration for her novels, and runs a series of highly respected fiction masterclasses. She calls South Australia home.

Fiona writes with great authenticity, with meticulous research helping her capture the period and the mood between the two wars perfectly.
Better Reading

You will be transported on each and every page.
JodiGibsson.com

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
India - History - British occupation, 1765-1947 - Fiction.|Romance fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
416

FREE Delivery on all Orders!