Save lives Or take them? A gripping novel of the Roman frontier.

Army Medic Postumus Justinius Corvus is a long way from his native Britannia, in the Syrian provinces at the far corner of Empire. But now he is going home, unexpectedly promoted to Senior Surgeon in the Sixth.

The new Emperor faces problems in the far flung island at the edge of Empire. Trouble is brewing north of the Wall. The tribes are stirring, a new conflict is brewing, old and new loyalties will be tested.

Postumus will find himself at the heart of the maelstrom - and with his hands soaked in blood...

Deeply researched an utterly enthralling, this is a searing historical epic perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Praise for The Wall at the Edge of the World

A fine mix of story and history, and the author manages to shed light on a period when the Roman Empire flexed its muscles at the edge of the world' Historical Novel Society

'The finest sense of history, character and narrative I've seen since Rosemary Sutcliffe' Delia Sherman, author of Changeling

The wall at the edge of the world - Damion Hunter

9781800320260
£ 3.49
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The wall at the edge of the world - an unputdownable adventure in the Roman Empire
Author
Damion Hunter
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Adventure
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201015

Save lives Or take them? A gripping novel of the Roman frontier.

Army Medic Postumus Justinius Corvus is a long way from his native Britannia, in the Syrian provinces at the far corner of Empire. But now he is going home, unexpectedly promoted to Senior Surgeon in the Sixth.

The new Emperor faces problems in the far flung island at the edge of Empire. Trouble is brewing north of the Wall. The tribes are stirring, a new conflict is brewing, old and new loyalties will be tested.

Postumus will find himself at the heart of the maelstrom - and with his hands soaked in blood...

Deeply researched an utterly enthralling, this is a searing historical epic perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Praise for The Wall at the Edge of the World

A fine mix of story and history, and the author manages to shed light on a period when the Roman Empire flexed its muscles at the edge of the world' Historical Novel Society

'The finest sense of history, character and narrative I've seen since Rosemary Sutcliffe' Delia Sherman, author of Changeling

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel.

She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Rome - History - Empire, 30 B.C.-476 A.D. - Fiction.|Historical fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
368

FREE Delivery on all Orders!