An attractive student. An older professor.


Think you know the story? Think again.



THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER, PERFECT FOR FANS OF LINE OF DUTY

She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same.

When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong.

Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.

Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching.

And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good...

-----------------------------------------------------

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH

'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN

'Riveting' SHARI LAPENA

'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH

'The most original, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS

'[Gives the] police procedural format a fresh coat of paint' FINANCIAL TIMES

'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY

'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL

'Prepare to be engrossed by a master storyteller' JP DELANEY

'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON

'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

The whole truth - Cara Hunter

9780241985137
£ 3.49
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The whole truth
Author
Cara Hunter
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Penguin Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210429

An attractive student. An older professor.


Think you know the story? Think again.



THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER, PERFECT FOR FANS OF LINE OF DUTY

She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same.

When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong.

Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.

Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching.

And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good...

-----------------------------------------------------

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH

'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN

'Riveting' SHARI LAPENA

'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH

'The most original, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS

'[Gives the] police procedural format a fresh coat of paint' FINANCIAL TIMES

'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY

'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL

'Prepare to be engrossed by a master storyteller' JP DELANEY

'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON

'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Cara Hunter is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling crime novels Close to Home, In the Dark, No Way Out and All the Rage, all featuring DI Adam Fawley and his Oxford-based police team. Close to Home was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and was shortlisted for Crime Book of the Year in the British Book Awards 2019. No Way Out was selected by the Sunday Times as one of the 100 best crime novels since 1945. Cara's novels have sold more than a million copies worldwide, and the TV rights to the series have now been acquired by the Fremantle group. She lives in Oxford, on a street not unlike those featured in her books.

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT CARA HUNTER

'All the Rage cements Cara's place as one of our most exciting crime writers


John Marrs

Fantastic . . . my favourite series ever!
Shari Lapena, author of SOMEONE WE KNOW

A masterful, engrossing, twisty novel
Rosamund Lupton, author of THREE HOURS

A top-notch psychological thriller
JP Delaney, author of THE GIRL BEFORE

Fresh, fast-paced, and confident - with a mass of cork-screwing twists
Sarah Vaughan, author of ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL

I was totally gripped and terrified!
Araminta Hall, author of OUR KIND OF CRUELTY

Cara writes with an intelligent vivacity. You can almost hear her characters breathing from the page
Jane Corry, author of I LOOKED AWAY

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Detective and mystery stories.
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Number of Pages
ix, 417

FREE Delivery on all Orders!