'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times

'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo

'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly

'Unputdownable' The Herald

'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's JourneyPhenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November

Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Wlk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo

East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer.
Ten women are chosen.
Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.

Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.

Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?

The International Bestseller

'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words. wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley

'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer

'AmazingIncredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley

'It's excellentlike all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley

'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer

'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer

'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentrationI didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer

'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer

'Addictivea very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley

'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley

The women at Hitler's table - Rosella Postorino

9780008388331
5 for 10 books summer used 2 for 5 books summer used
£ 2.99
Save big with our 5 for £10 books multi-buy offer.
2 for £5 on Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The women at Hitler's table
Author
Rosella Postorino
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
HarperCollinsPublishers
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200220

'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times

'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo

'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly

'Unputdownable' The Herald

'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's JourneyPhenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November

Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Wlk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo

East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer.
Ten women are chosen.
Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.

Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.

Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?

The International Bestseller

'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words. wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley

'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer

'AmazingIncredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley

'It's excellentlike all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley

'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer

'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer

'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentrationI didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer

'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer

'Addictivea very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley

'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Rosella Postorino is an internationally bestselling author and an editor. She speaks fluent English, Italian, French, and German.The Women at Hitler's Tableis her first novel to be translated into English.

'A beautiful story that draws a line between the expressible and the inexpressible. A story with no options and no way out, just like for the protagonists of certain Greek tragedies'
-Valeria Parrella, Grazia

'This book-which speaks of love, hunger, survival and remorse-will end up engraved on your heart'
-Marie Claire Italy

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
World War, 1939-1945 - Prussia, East (Poland and Russia) - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
346

FREE Delivery on all Orders!