Hurry, item low in stock!

The Wrath of Angels - John Connolly

9781444756470
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The Wrath of Angels - A Charlie Parker Thriller: 11
Author
John Connolly
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Hodder
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20130606

A gripping Charlie Parker thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

'Haunting, scary and addictive' - Independent on Sunday

In the depths of the Maine woods, the wreckage of an aeroplane is discovered. There are no bodies.
No such plane has ever been reported missing, but men both good and evil have been seeking it for a long, long time.
Hidden in the plane is a list of names, a record of those who have struck a deal with the Devil. Now a battle is about to commence between those who want the list to remain secret and those who believe that it represents a crucial weapon in the struggle against the forces of darkness.

The race to secure the prize draws in private detective Charlie Parker, a man who knows more than most about the nature of the terrible evil that seeks to impose itself on the world, and who fears that his own name may be on the list. It lures others too.
But as the rival forces descend upon this northern state, the woods prepare to meet them, for the forest depths hide other secrets.

Someone has survived the crash.
Some thing has survived the crash.
And it is waiting . . .

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders.
John Connolly's debut - EVERY DEAD THING - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC:
Nocturnes Vol 2.

In 2007 he was awarded the Irish Post Award for Literature. He was the first non-American writer to win the US Shamus award and the first Irish writer to win an Edgar award.
BOOKS TO DIE FOR, which he edited with Declan Burke, was the winner of the 2013 Anthony, Agatha and Macavity awards for Best Non-Fiction work.

Haunting, scary and addictive . . . the finest crime series currently in existence.
Indepent on Sunday

With Connolly, good and evil are always too close for comfort.
Daily Mirror

You may think at times you are reading a literary novel but then Connolly will remind you he's just as adept at the violent strategies of the thriller. Either way you will be left shaken by the experience.
Daily Express

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
432

FREE Delivery on all Orders!