THE BBC RADIO TWO BOOK CLUB PICK

A hugely charming, uplifting story that shows it's never too late for new adventures - for fans of HAROLD FRY, DEAR MRS BIRD and THE LIBRARIAN.

'Full of grace and humanity' SUNDAY TIMES
'Life-affirming and funny' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

Meet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia: defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.

Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.

Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare, surprising wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and
into the unfathomable depths of the human heart.
----------------------------

What customers are saying:
'Moving, tender and just a balm for the soul' *****
'Perfect for those in need of an uplifting read' ****
'A warm and enjoyable read' *****

Three women and a boat - Anne Youngson

9780857527097
£ 4.49

Oops!

Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
Title
Three women and a boat
Author
Anne Youngson
format
Hardback
Publisher
Doubleday
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201112

THE BBC RADIO TWO BOOK CLUB PICK

A hugely charming, uplifting story that shows it's never too late for new adventures - for fans of HAROLD FRY, DEAR MRS BIRD and THE LIBRARIAN.

'Full of grace and humanity' SUNDAY TIMES
'Life-affirming and funny' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

Meet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia: defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.

Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.

Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare, surprising wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and
into the unfathomable depths of the human heart.
----------------------------

What customers are saying:
'Moving, tender and just a balm for the soul' *****
'Perfect for those in need of an uplifting read' ****
'A warm and enjoyable read' *****

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

ANNE YOUNGSON lives in Oxfordshire and is married with two children and three grandchildren to date. MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM, her debut novel, was shortlisted for the Costa Best First Novel Award and won the inaugural Paul Torday prize for debut fiction by writers over sixty. Her exquisite new novel, a BBC Radio Two Bookclub pick, is also about the joy of discovering new experiences and friendships. Her work is published around the world.

Life-affirming and funny
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

Hugely tender
Yours Magazine

A joy to read
CULTUREFLY Books to Give at Christmas

This gentle meander down England's waterways has a bittersweet meditative charm
MAIL ON SUNDAY

A tender story of friendship amidst the challenges and glory of canal-boat life: the perfect autumn read
WOMAN'S WEEKLY

Gentle and charming. A chance to think about what really matters
READERS DIGEST

Type
BOOK
Edition
Hardback original
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
336

FREE Delivery on all Orders!