Thunder at dawn - Alan Evans

9781800320185
5 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Thunder at dawn
Author
Alan Evans
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Action
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201015

A heart-pounding First World War naval thriller featuring the rebel Captain Cochrane Smith.

1917: After three years, the outcome of the Great War is poised on a knife-edge. David Cochrane Smith, captain of the armoured cruiser HMS Thunder, is patrolling off the coast of South America. But then he attacks and sinks the Gerda, a neutral ship in a neutral port.

Smith already has a reputation as a maverick and now he faces professional ruin. But he is certain he was right, that the Gerda was one of two ships masquerading under neutral flags that are in fact supply vessels for the mighty German warships, Kondor and Wolf.

Only an outdated cruiser and a young captain prepared to break all the rules stand in their way

Thunder At Dawn is an edge-of-the-seat naval adventure that combines thrilling story-telling with meticulous research, perfect for readers of Alexander Fullerton, Julian Stockwin and Philip McCutchan.

Praise for Alan Evans 'I think a 21 gun salute is requiredAlan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Alan Evans was an enthralling British writer of First and Second World War adventure thrillers, mainly based on naval battles. Carefully researched, and with his own experience of active service, the novels skilfully evoke the tension and terror of war. Many of the figures and events are based on real-life models.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
World War, 1914-1918 - Naval operations, British - Fiction.|War stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
304

FREE Delivery on all Orders!