Jackie Washington - The World of Jackie Washington

FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Jackie Washington
CD / Album with DVD
Label / Studio

From one of Canada's swing masters comes a 22-track album of Washington recordings spanning a twenty-year period, as well as musical contributions from Colin Linden, Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer, Mose Scarlett, Chris Whiteley, Graham Townsend, Reg Schwager and producer Ken Whiteley. The accompanying DVD features 'I Want to Be Happy: The Jackie Washington Story', a documentary produced and directed by Ari A. Cohen (2006) that tells the life story of the astounding, then 86-year-old jazz singer, guitarist, storyteller and personality.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Disc 1:
1) All of Me ()
2) Home ()
3) I'm Happy Darling Dancing With You ()
4) The Joint Is Jumpin' ()
5) Ain't the Gravy Good ()
6) I Dreamed of You ()
7) Sweet Jenny Lee ()
8) Wham, Re-bop-boom-bam ()
9) Triscadecaphobia ()
10) Rosetta ()
11) I Only Know That I Love You (That's All That Matters to Me) ()
12) Them There Eyes ()
13) Someone's Rockin' My Dreamboat ()
14) Columbus Stockade Blues ()
15) The Sunny Side of the Street ()
16) Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow ()
17) Prisoner of Love ()
18) You Meet the Nicest People in Your Dreams ()
19) Painting the Clouds With Sunshine ()
20) The Little White Cloud That Cried ()
21) Alone in the Dark ()
22) Gotta Go! ()

The World of Jackie Washington
Proper Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The World of Jackie Washington | Jackie Washington

FREE Delivery on all Orders!