Hurry, item low in stock!

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED UNDER THE TITLE BLOOD FOREST

'A BLOODY PAGE-TURNER' Mail on Sunday

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . .
____________

AD 9. Fifteen thousand battle-hardened Roman legionaries strike deep into dense forest. Awaiting them are deadly, hostile Germanic tribes. In a clearing they find twelve massacred and strung-up legionaries.

Is this a threat, or a warning?

There is just one bloodied, broken survivor. He has no idea who he is. Only that he is a soldier.

And now he must fight. As the legions are mercilessly cut down, the nameless soldier joins a small band of survivors trapped in the forest. If they fight together they have a slim chance of staying alive.

But whose side is the soldier on? And is it the right one?
_____________

'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday

'Gives Rome's legionaries a contemporary voice - brutal, audacious and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series

'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read' Sport

Ambush - Geraint Jones

9781405943857
£ 4.19
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Ambush
Author
Geraint Jones
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Penguin Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191212

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED UNDER THE TITLE BLOOD FOREST

'A BLOODY PAGE-TURNER' Mail on Sunday

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . .
____________

AD 9. Fifteen thousand battle-hardened Roman legionaries strike deep into dense forest. Awaiting them are deadly, hostile Germanic tribes. In a clearing they find twelve massacred and strung-up legionaries.

Is this a threat, or a warning?

There is just one bloodied, broken survivor. He has no idea who he is. Only that he is a soldier.

And now he must fight. As the legions are mercilessly cut down, the nameless soldier joins a small band of survivors trapped in the forest. If they fight together they have a slim chance of staying alive.

But whose side is the soldier on? And is it the right one?
_____________

'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday

'Gives Rome's legionaries a contemporary voice - brutal, audacious and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series

'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read' Sport

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Geraint Jones has been deployed on three tours of duty to Iraq and Afghanistan.
For his actions in Iraq, Geraint earned the General Officer Commanding's Award for Gallantry. Following Afghanistan, he was selected for the Reconnaissance Platoon, the elite unit within the battalion. Upon leaving the military, Geraint worked to protect commercial shipping against Somali and Nigerian based piracy.

'A bloody page-turner' Mail on Sunday

They call him Felix. A lost soldier without a memory and now a brutal battle to win.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . .


from the publisher's description

A blood-soaked page-turner
Mail on Sunday

Gives Rome's legionaries a contemporary voice - this is brutal, audacious and fast paced writing
Anthony Riches, author of Empire series

Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read
Sport

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Germany - History - To 843 - Fiction.|Rome - History - Augustus, 30 B.C.-14 A.D. - Fiction.|Historical fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
400

FREE Delivery on all Orders!