Five days, five tasks, no technology. How will Holly survive in the woods?
Holly's second 'dadventure' is a screen-free challenge - Mum has packed her and Dad off to a log cabin in Fir Forest for five days with NO technology. There are other people camping in the woods, though - Zeb and his show-off dad who are camping 'properly' in tents and fishing for their dinner. Holly's dad is treating her like a baby and being more embarrassing than ever, but Zeb and Holly soon hit it off and enjoy exploring the forest together. A few days in Zeb's dad goes missing, and they discover there is a bear on the loose from the local safari park. It's up to Holly and her new friend to work together, save the day and prove themselves to their fathers - all without their phones or any tech gadgets!The second story in the 'Dadventure' series, a perfect family story or read-alone for fans of David Baddiel and THE 13-STOREY TREEHOUSE.

A mumbelievable challenge - Dave Lowe

9781848125896
£ 0.00

Oops!

Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
Title
A mumbelievable challenge
Author
Dave Lowe
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Piccadilly Press
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20170406

Five days, five tasks, no technology. How will Holly survive in the woods?
Holly's second 'dadventure' is a screen-free challenge - Mum has packed her and Dad off to a log cabin in Fir Forest for five days with NO technology. There are other people camping in the woods, though - Zeb and his show-off dad who are camping 'properly' in tents and fishing for their dinner. Holly's dad is treating her like a baby and being more embarrassing than ever, but Zeb and Holly soon hit it off and enjoy exploring the forest together. A few days in Zeb's dad goes missing, and they discover there is a bear on the loose from the local safari park. It's up to Holly and her new friend to work together, save the day and prove themselves to their fathers - all without their phones or any tech gadgets!The second story in the 'Dadventure' series, a perfect family story or read-alone for fans of David Baddiel and THE 13-STOREY TREEHOUSE.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Dave Lowe grew up in Dudley in the West Midlands, and now lives in Brisbane, Australia, with his wife and two daughters. He spends his days writing books, drinking lots of tea, and treading on Lego that his daughters have left lying around. Dave is the author of the successful STINKY AND JINKS: MY HAMSTER series, which follow the adventures of a nine-year-old boy called Ben, and Stinky, Ben's genius pet hamster. (When Dave was younger, he had a pet hamster too. Unlike Stinky, however, Dave's hamster didn't often help him with his homework.) He has also written the DADVENTURE books, winner of the KS1 Teach Primary Award 2018. Find Dave online at @daveloweauthor or www.davelowebooks.com

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Adventure stories.|Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
182

FREE Delivery on all Orders!