Hurry, item low in stock!

As red as blood - Salla Simukka

9781471406645
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
As red as blood
Author
Salla Simukka
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Hot Key Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20170126

The first story in the thrilling Nordic crime series The Snow White Trilogy, an international success published in 52 territories worldwide and soon to be a Hollywood film. 'Fans of Nesb and Larsson won't be disappointed' Publishers Weekly The streets of Finland are frozen and white with snow. And nothing is as red against snow as blood . . . Seventeen-year-old Lumikki Andersson is hardly your average teenager. She lives by herself in the city of Tampere, Finland, and has a firm rule to mind nobody's business but her own. But that rule is put to the test when she happens upon five hundred washed euro notes hanging up to dry in her school's darkroom, and it is shattered once Lumikki realises who owns them.Caught in an increasingly tangled web of deception, corruption and danger, Lumikki finds herself navigating Tampere's dark underbelly in her quest to expose its shocking connection to the international drugs trade. Lumikki is smart, but is she smarter than a master criminal? Can she bring down the infamous 'Polar Bear' - or will she become another one of his victims?

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Salla Simukka
was born in 1981 in Tampere, Finland. She studied Scandinavian philology at the University of Turku, and now lives with her husband
in Tampere near the ducks at the park.
She has written several novels and one collection of short prose for young people, and has translated adult fiction, children's books, and plays. Her hobbies are baking and running, and she is also the associate editor at a literary publication for young people, LUKUFIILIS. Follow Salla at www.sallasimukka.wordpress.com

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.|Young adult fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
235

FREE Delivery on all Orders!